We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
TripadvisorUS$111
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$111
PricelineUS$118
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar cosy sauna city rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

This hotel is somewhat outside the very centre of the city area, but still in an easy walking distance. It is a converted city villa or town house that was one of many on the” Södra promenaden” there the rich people lived in the beginning of the 20th century. It is very cosy and nice hotel, and there are compared to the number of rooms, a large living room at the cellar level.
Our room was spacious and had a beautiful and very new shower room. We very much appreciated that nowadays this seems to be the standard instead of the old-fashioned bathrooms with bathtubs. However, it is peculiar that the only alternative in redecorated bathrooms is a mock copy of the wash bowels of the pre-plumbing time. The only disadvantage with this type of buildings is the lack of lifts, so you must drag your luggage up a long staircase if your room is on the upper floor as ours was. The breakfast was quite OK, and the staff was friendly. So, in all if you prefer a smaller cosier hotel this is probably the best choice in Norrköping.

Room tip: If you have problems with carry your bags in stairs pick a room at the ground level
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hansolofh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan-Olof E, Owner at Sodra Hotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

We're glad to understand that you appreciated the atmosphere of the Hotel and its surroundings. We have avoided to label Södra H as a boutique Hotel although all rooms are different in color and material. The target was rather to have guests to sense the effort put into detailes as regards to comfort, practicalities ... and design, without spelling it out.
The stairs unfortunately contribute soley to atmosphere and not to comfort...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

I just loved staying at this hotel. Very friendly owners who make you feel really welcome. Nicely renivated rooms. Excellent breakfast. One feels so realaxed staying here and I will stay there again. Sauna in the cellar and it is all very nicely renivated. Table and chairs in the garden and on the balcony and a cute round balcony on the first floor. Really recommend this hotel. The only thing missing which I would like is a small fan in the room for the summer months.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Johankarlsson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Little hotel in a nice place. About ten minutes walk to the center of Norrköping.
It takes 25 minutes walk to train station and 40 minutes walk to the hospital. Bus stop near the hotel.
The hotel is new renovated and rooms are very fresh and clean.
Very good breakfast and even if one would get out before the serving time the nice helpful staff would leave some food in the refrigerator so one can take it and go out early in the morning.
At the evening one can find a cake and some fruit in the restaurant. One can make coffee or tea. One can also make a simple dinner in hotel kitchen.
In two weeks I had very nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KHGH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We picked the hotel because it is situated centrality in Norrköping. It’s only 5 minutes walk from Gamla Staten. The Host wa very polite, and the rooms were very nice and equipped in modern design. We definitely recommend Södra Hotellet.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TinaB3424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia Eriksson, Ägare at Sodra Hotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews