We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$137
US$107
View deal
PricelineUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
HurbUS$137
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
211
285
244
93
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
285
244
93
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel excellent location parking space great breakfast honesty garage sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Understaffed, perhaps due to the Covid-19 situation. The rooms are well equipped and of a high standard but the cleaning could be better. The first room we got was quite dusty behind the bed. We also found leftover food from the former guests. The bathroom also smelled of sewage. The room was not cleaned when we returned in the next evening, but the receptionist was kind and accommodating so we had to change to another room. The hotel does not offer free parking for its guests and takes expensive fee for parking in the car park. The reception staff were kind and welcoming and the breakfast was as good as you might expect in any Scandic hotel in Sweden. Overall, a good hotel that could be excellent if the cleaning was better although I understand that the Covid-19 situation perhaps may have created the situation.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank majido678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Lundgren, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Frimurarehotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience althow the cleaning offcourse is not okay that it´s not 100% even if we are in the middle of a pandamic. I´m sorry for that and I´m going to let the manager know.
Nice to hear that the staff was appreciated.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Sabina Lundgren, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Just stay at quality hotel the Box if you’re going to Linköping. The standard rooms pictured are not the same as the ones you get when you check in. Asked for a different room since it wasn’t what we had booked and got an exactly similar room. Went down for a second time and had to pay extra to upgrade to one of the newer rooms. Half of the hotel is renovated and fresh and the old half is absolutely disgusting. Feels like in a horrormovie with flickering lights, old cracking floors and mold in the showers. Also direct view into the apartments across the street. Don’t go here without making sure you are getting one of the new rooms beforehand. The service was horrible too.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Meganthee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Lundgren, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Frimurarehotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Hi Meganthee,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback after your stay.
I'm so sorry for your experience in one of our old rooms.
As you say our hotel are more than half renovated but we do have a few rooms left.
Hope you come back and we´re glad to give you a renovated room.
Hope you´re happy with the service and the breakfastbuffet at the hotel.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards
Sabina Lundgren, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

I have lived there for two of my business trips so far and I really enjoyed it. I always enjoy a hotel with a sauna so that was excellent. I had a steak at the hotel restaurant that was really good and the staff was very warm and welcoming.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank anwistrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Lundgren, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Frimurarehotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback after your stay, we appreciate it!

Hope to see you here again!

Kind regards
Sabina Lundgren, Service Team Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabina Lundgren, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Frimurarehotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Nice hotel and staff with excellent location. Great breakfast with a lot of choices. The beds are soft, which I like and there is also a choice of different pillows. The room itself was a bit of a disappointment though since it was of a significantly lesser standard than shown on the web. Honesty in this would be good if the purpose is pleased guests. The hotel was far from fully booked at the time.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank helenah742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Lundgren, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Frimurarehotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Hi Helena,

Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Sabina Lundgren, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews