We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
FindHotel
US$144
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
PricelineUS$144
Hotels.comUS$134
CheapTicketsUS$134
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
203
257
170
79
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
257
170
79
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

Just need a bed for the night? Then this place might work. If you’re looking for anything extra, you won’t find it here. Bring your own hair dryer, your own bathroom products and your own water and snacks. The breakfast? Not much to write home about...

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Q1658XBannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

This hotel used to be one of the best hotels in Linkoping. It was extremely sad to see such a rundown hotel. The breakfast was so poorly we had to have our breakfast somewhere else. We understand the limitations in current Covid-19 situation but other hotels offer descent breakfast alternatives.
The hotel had holes in the walls in the corridors, many broken handles and it was dirty, dusty and smelly. The actual room was lacking of storage facilities.
Also, the restaurant was entirely shut down.
The reception staff were the only positive experience during our stay, both at check-in and check-out.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G6963BKcamillab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

The hotel has friendly staff. Good and attentive staff. Restaurant staff are good. The hotel needs good restaurant for evening meals. Swedish seafood menu would be nice. Good snacking area too in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank trekkindawarld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhotelekoxen, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Ekoxen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get to welcome you back again soon!
Wishing you Happy Holidays.

Best regards,

Evelina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

+ Surprisingly spacious room in comparison to other hotels I've been at in Sweden. The bathroom was also spacious!
+ Good breakfast buffet.
+ well-known restaurant at the hotel that serves both lunch and dinner (didn't visit it myself this time)
- No kettle in the room, no fridge and the hairdryer barely functioned and had an awful sound as it was going to explode any moment.
- They had shuflboard, table-tennis and foosballstable however the standard of the shuflboard wasn't the best and the table-tennis was very smal. This is not something you would expect from a 4 star hotel and take >100 euro/night.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arkind88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhotelekoxen, Receptionschef at Quality Hotel Ekoxen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Very hot room no air condition and the air flow was very poor air was stuffy. Bed gave of spring coil sounds. No room service from restaurant. My electric car could not be charged since the place for it would only suite a extremely small car like Renault Zoe or similar.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank andersj606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityhotelekoxen, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Ekoxen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - it means a lot to us.
We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations, and apologize for your experience at our hotel.
Unfortunately we do not have airconditioning at any of our rooms, but I do hope our staff helped you with your complaints during your stay. Our garage is equipped with a parking space for electric cars, although the spacing is quite limited.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you again and give you a better experience.

Best Regards,

Evelina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews