We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Colina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Amanda J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from our second holiday at Casa Colina and had a wonderful time. The villa is clean and in excellent working order with a housekeeper living near by for any help or emergencies. The pool is very quiet and only a short walk down steps to get to it. Most days we had the pool to ourselves and my two young children (11 months & 4) thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The area surrounding the villa is very hilly so a hire car is a must but the owners are excellent at helping out with arrangements and they are always happy to answer any queries you might have. There are many fantastic restaurants a short drive away and the local beaches, only 10 mins drive, are fantastic.

I would highly recommend this villa to couples or families looking for a quiet, relaxing, comfortable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity of the villa to the pool and the almost pirate nature of the pool
Liked least: Not being able to walk out with young children in the evening due to the hilly location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4ndyM
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here with our two young boys during July and had a fabulous time. We didn't go much further than Guardamar beach and the pool at the villa! Rob and Denise were really helpful with the booking process and with advise before we went.
The pool at the villa was excellent and just right for our boys, with a safe shallow area for the youngest. The villa was spotless and the housekeeper, Jenny, was extremely helpful. We did venture out to the nearby aqua park, which was just the right size for younger children, (with a couple of bigger slides for daddy!) We really hope to return here one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsrsculpt
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb experience”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Casa Colina has everything you can ask from a holiday residence.
Whatever your needs might be you can be sure it is catered for, so it is literally a home from home experience.
The shared pool is such a welcome asset. It is maintained to a high standard and is only a hop skip and jump away from the doorstep.
The local shops and restaurants are a short walk away albeit at the bottom of a steep hill, but there are short cuts as the neighbours will point out.
If you hire a car then you are 15 minutes away from beautiful beaches. If you have kids then you are able to choose from several waterparks locally and along the coast. Be warned, take lots of money with you!
Try the local markets whatever you do, they are a real experience not to be missed.
All in all I would like to keep Casa Colina a secret just for us because we enjoyed it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has to be the pool
Liked least: Sometimes the weather was just too hot!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Redditch
1 review
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

a villa with lovely views and in a very quiet area,a good base for visiting lots of beaches and all the markets easy access to the main airports and all attractions
The villa is very comfortable a real home from home the pool is lovely and clean and in October very quiet ,a good selection of places to eat
A car is highly recomended due to the position of the villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so we can visit our daughter in Rjoles
Liked least: coronary hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
Hunwick, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa”
Reviewed 16 December 2012 for a stay in May 2011

We spent 10 days in this lovely villa in May 2011 with my wife and two children. The weather was lovely and there was plenty to do. Guadamar was a lovely place to visit and the the lemon tree market is a must to visit but please make sure you have comfortable shoes on as it is quite big.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were fantastic and the pool was nice although no good for people with mobility problems.
Liked least: The property was on top of a very steep hill.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing