We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it as good as anything we've ever had”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa AJ - Vacation rental - Monte Azul - Benijofar - Quesada - Costa Blanca - Spain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa AJ - Vacation rental - Monte Azul - Benijofar - Quesada - Costa Blanca - Spain
Private garden - South facing Pool and villa at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa AJ - Vacation rental - Monte Azul - Benijofar - Quesada - Costa Blanca - Spain
Private garden - South facing
Pool and villa at night
Feature steps to terrace and entrance
Covered terrace - Dining table - ocassional table and chairs
Bathroom - Shower, hair dryer, first aid, washing machine
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes - Fly screen
Lounge with double sofa bed
Fully equiped kitchen
Double bedroom with fitted wardrobes and en-suite shower room - Flyscreens
Lounge - Double sofa bed - Sat TV, DVD, CD/radio, Air-con
Villa AJ - Vacation rental - Monte Azul - Benijofar - Quesada - Costa Blanca - Spain
Villa AJ private garden - 4 sunbeds
Entrance to Quesada - 15 minutes walk
Quesada Aqua Park
Guadamar Beach
Guadamar Beach
Guadamar Promonade
Quesada Aqua Park
Villa AJ - Main pool with paddling pool - Shower
Juicy lemons - Perfect for that gin & tonic on the terrace
Three orange trees
Pool with fountain...just outside the villa gate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
MrMikPlat...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it as good as anything we've ever had”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This holiday rental was he best we've ever had. It was clean and relaxing and had every aminety we required. When we were bored we watched tv in the villa with air conditioning. We have never felt as relaxed for many years. The balcony early evenings where the nicest times we had. We didn't need to move and often wish we hadn't but wee did because you feel you need to,but it really isn't necessary as we could have stayed there for the whole week. We WILL go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our evenings sitting on the balcony.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best week away for a long time”
Reviewed 12 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
7
people found this review helpful

We were 2 couples expecting a warm quiet break. Villa AJ certainly fulfilled all of our needs. Some nice golf courses within 1/2 hours drive. The 2 local towns of Benijofar and Quesada provided nice bars and restaurants. We found some nice tapas bars in Rojales which is also not so far. Guadamar for the beach and nice promenade for a drink and an evening stroll. Nice that the cleaning charge was included in the price....and even beach towels were provided!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reading on the terrace with a gin and tonic. Great lemons from the garden.
Liked least: The charcoal BBQ - Gas is much easier.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Relaxation i needed”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in September 2010
8
people found this review helpful

Tranquil setting, friendly local residents. a car is required really for access to the local town but if you do a shop then you don't really need to leave the site. A thoroughly relaxing break, would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: on-site pool
Liked least: it rained on 2 of the days
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but the TV
Liked least: The TV as it was not connected to anything, it was D I Y
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2012
Thanks for your feedback on Trip Advisor We are always keen to recieve feedback to improve the overall Holiday experience of our property. We are sorry that it wasn't as you expected but we do think the description was a fair representation of the TV situation and the overall resort location and services. The comments provided by Rita G during your visit were for a previous period in May 2011 so nothing strange their. Your comments of locating instructions for various amenities in the Villa have been taken on board and we hope to address this and the TV facilities for future holiday makers. I hope that one day you may change your mind and take up the offer to go back as I'm sure when the sun is shining things will be much better. I wish you all the best. Kind Regards the Villa Owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael D
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The nicest family holiday we've had”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011
9
people found this review helpful

The villa had everything we needed and nothing what we didn't. It was a home away from home. It Slept 2 adults and 3 children very comfortably. The 2 bathrooms came in especially handy when we wanted to get ready to go out, but the best thing was we didn’t feel the need to go out every night. We sat out on the stunning veranda by the pool and relaxed over a glass of locally bought red wine. When we did venture out it was a 10 minute walk out to a fantastic bar that served food but had great facilities for our kids. There was a crazy golf course, a trampoline, karaoke and quizzes. And then 5 minutes further on where some great bars and restaurants. The food we bought was decent as well as cheap. My only criticism of the villa was that the track that you walk over to get to the main town is dark at night and could do with being illuminated but it didn’t detract from the villa which was top class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Veranda and pools
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing