We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Serene setting at Butterfly Garden Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serene setting at Butterfly Garden Villa
Beautiful entrance with Lotus pond Elegant family villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Serene setting at Butterfly Garden Villa
Beautiful entrance with Lotus pond
Elegant family villa
Tropical Living area looks onto Garden Patio
Within walking distance of several fine restaurants
Lovely Garden patio at evening time
Fine dining at the villa
Elegant living at the villa
Bedroom 1 en-suite opens out to poolside
Spacious Bedroom 4 with living area
Fully fitted Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave etc
Kitchen has separate Utility area with washing machine
Enjoy a barbecue by the pool
Private mini Gym at villa
Guests are welcome to feed the turtles and fish in the Lotus pond
Baby turtles and tropical fish in the Lotus pond
Morning coffee time at the Garden Patio
Relaxation at the Sala
Certificate awarded for each of our 7 villas
Spacious Living Area and lovely Garden Patio
Tropical Open plan Gym
Ensuite Bedroom 1 - all bedrooms have air conditioning
Spacious Bedroom 2 en-suite
Spacious Bedroom 3 en-suite
Spacious Bedroom 4 with private living area
Jacuzzi, Sala, barbecue, sun loungers at the poolside
Romantic setting
Located at quiet location in unspoiled south of Island
Relax by the pool and jacuzzi
Situated less than 10 minutes to Lamai
Lounge and garden patio softly lit
Garden Patio surrounded by beautiful bamboo
Peaceful times at the Villa
Lush tropical surroundings
Salt water swimming Pool, separate Jacuzzi and Sala
Indoor and outdoor areas to relax at the Villa
Happy memories created
Rental price includes automatic Toyota Avanza
Local Laem Set beach
Baan Kao local Saturday Night Market
Colourful Night Markets to visit
Beautiful Lamai Beach less than 10 min drive
Attractive Cool Bar on Laem Set beach
Lots of fruit everywhere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Laem Set, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Renee_Lat...
Swifts Creek
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed for 6 nights with our 4 and 6 year old's and my adult sister. We were met by a driver at the airport and had an informative trip to the Villa. David met us at the Villa and showed us around and gave us advice on a few places to eat.. Villa was spotlessly clean and the personalized service provided by David and his crew was top notch. Would recommend either scooters or a car as the location is a little removed from the hustle and bustle of busier parts of the island. After being to Lamai and Chaweng this is a definite plus. Having said this, there are a few great eateries within a short stroll. The traffic down this part of the island is a lot quieter and driving was no real problem. A few of the worth doing things, from our point of view was the Sunday Night Market at Lamai after a trip to Silver Beach and the other highlight for us was a long tail ride to Koh Tan. This is an island off the South of Samui. It is named Koh Katen on Google, but pretty sure it was called Koh Tan. Drive South on 4170 for around 7 or so k's. You'll come around a right hand bend and the road will be right next to the beach. You will see a number of Cafe's along the road and a small boat harbor. We stopped and ate at one of the cafes and the owner organised a half day long tail trip out to Koh Tan. Great snorkeling, lots of coral and fish. If you are going to do any of the many waterfalls on the island, check that they are flowing before hand. It might save you a lengthy walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation and cleanliness of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irenere
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in the Butterfly Garden villa for 2 weeks over Christmas. The property has undergone a huge renovation and was not completely finished when we arrived. This did lead to several real problems. We do appreciate that the owner did his best to solve the problems, but were disappointed with them all the same. When the refurbishment is really finished however, the property will be perfect. We loved the location of the house and the layout of the house is great as well.
I would recommend renting a car when staying at the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lay-out of the house and the location
Liked least: mattresses were too hard for my liking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJG151K
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay in Butterfly Garden Villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife, 3 children and I had a fantastic 11 night stay in Butterfly Garden Villa in July.
The villa was beautifully decorated and it had all the amenities we needed, including wifi, 5 bathrooms and comfortable furnishings with a nice view over the south part of the island towards the sea.
The owner met us at the airport and provided us with the use of a local mobile phone? Dave was very attentive to our queries and needs? I was impressed when he offered to drive me around the area to show me his favourite restaurants and things to do?
We hope to return in a few years.

Patrick and Ingrid

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on island
Liked least: Nothing of any significance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights and found the villa to be everything we needed for a relaxing and peaceful say. The villa is extremely well laid out and provides plenty of room to find your own space.

The bedrooms are all air conditioned and each has full en-suite facilities. The surrounding area is extremely quiet, but as a couple of very good local restaurants...either 10 minute walk or very short drive.

Wifi operated efficiently during the whole stay and together with cable TV we were able to entertain ourselves.

The best time at the villa was undoubtedly at night time and sitting by the pool with a cold drink and absolute silence.

You will definitely need a car for your stay and you will be pleasantly surprised by how easy it is to drive and navigate the entire island.

Dave was a great assistance and provided great advice and support.

Don't waste your time in a hotel...this is the way to holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the villa
Liked least: Would have liked a tv in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing