We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of ICEBAR Stockholm

ICEBAR Stockholm
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46,28*
and up
Hop-On Hop-Off Bus and Boat Ticket in Stockholm
Ranked #3 of 33 Nightlife in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: THE WORLD'S ORIGINAL ICE BAR ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is the world's first permanent bar made of ice, built in 2002. Every year in April, the interior and design is renewed with fresh ice from Torne River and skilful ice sculptors from ICEHOTEL in Jukkasjärvi in the very north of Sweden. ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is open all year and has a constant temperature of -7 degrees celsius (19 degrees fahrenheit). The interior is made out of sculpted ice from the arctic Torne River, just like the glasses your drink is served out of. The bar has room for up to 60 people. The entry fee includes a cocktail and a visit lasts about 40 minutes. Children are welcome, and are served a colourful kids' drink. ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is centrally located on Vasaplan, next door to Stockholm Central Station and the airport shuttle train Arlanda Express. Nordic C Hotel is located in the same building as ICEBAR Stockholm. Since it opened in 2002, the ice bar has become a popular attraction in Stockholm, attracting both tourists and locals who want a slice of the arctic north in downtown Stockholm.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very unique experience. Different. I went with my spouse and 11 year old. We all enjoyed it!
The visit it to spend about and hour or so, they give you propper outfit to endure the cold inside! Lol!
The serve the drink in a ice cup.
Recommended if you visit stockoholm.
The Bar is not huge, so do not expect a club or something like that.
It nice to spend the time have a drink and take pics and out.

Thank themummy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ice glass"
in 72 reviews
"ice sculptures"
in 50 reviews
"unique experience"
in 60 reviews
"cool experience"
in 28 reviews
"ice hotel"
in 15 reviews
"ice bars"
in 14 reviews
"vodka based"
in 11 reviews
"vodka drink"
in 9 reviews
"warm clothes"
in 11 reviews
"bucket list"
in 8 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 8 reviews
"taking pictures"
in 9 reviews
"central station"
in 8 reviews
"gloves"
in 214 reviews
"winebar"
in 131 reviews
"ponchos"
in 74 reviews
"parka"
in 53 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 1 502 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice time at the ice bar. It was a great one of a kind experience. Tad bit pricey but worth it. The ice Glass was awesome too and the ice sculptures. Our 12 year old loved it and they had some Viking history carved on the ice!

Thank Slodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great experience to visit this place, even though it's quite expensive and the room is a little bit smaller than we expect. They provided a northern-style coat before going inside. If you stay at hotel C Stockholm you will get some discount also.

Thank Mickyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharina B, Guest Experience Manager at ICEBAR Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mickyta, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit in our ICEBAR!

Hope to welcome you back again!

Kind Regards,
Catharina Borgström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a different experience worth what you pay. Even the glasses are made of ice! So cool. 2nd time there and no regrets :)

Thank Gonçalo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharina B, Guest Experience Manager at ICEBAR Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Goncalo, thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit in our ICEBAR for the second time!!

I hope to personally welcome you back for your third visit :)

Kind regards,
Catharina Borgström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For those who come from hot countries, this should be a good experience. We live in New Delhi, India and our family of four (sons 12 and 7 years) enjoyed it.
You pay (a bit much perhaps) for entry and a drink. The place is small. There is not much to do. It is cold. So, you cannot spend too much time.
Since it is cold inside, you would do well to wear socks and shoes while visiting. They give your ponchos and gloves to protect the rest of you from cold.
It is good to experience once.

Thank SKP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharina B, Guest Experience Manager at ICEBAR Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit in our ICEBAR and we hope that you took some cool photos as well to show back home in New Delhi.

We hope to welcome both you and your family back to us!

Kind regards,
Catharina Borgström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ICEBAR Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to ICEBAR Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing