We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful little cottage in a tranquil...”
other travellers have booked this property
View through kitchen window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View through kitchen window
Cottage in May Rowing boat with easy to operate 4 hp Mercury engine included in rent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View through kitchen window
Cottage in May
Rowing boat with easy to operate 4 hp Mercury engine included in rent
Bathing latter 60 meters away
Bedroom window facing ocean in south west
Bathroom with WC and floor heating
View from bedroom window facing south west
Main enterance
Garden furniture 5 meters from house
Stockholm Archipelago, photo taken 70 meters from house
Kitchen sofa
Photo taken through the small bedroom window facing north east
Cottage main door seen from the garden, ocean in the background
Bedroom with ocean view and 46 inch TV
Kitchen door to garden
Hallway
Closet in hallway
Fully equipped kitchen
Dishwasher, freezer and refrigerator in kitchen
Kitchen seen from the kitchen to garden door
Kitchen with dishwasher
Kitchen with stove, oven, refrigerator, freezer and dishwasher
View through kitchen door
Bench outside door
New TV 46 inch TV in bedroom with 300 + channels
Kitchen door to garden
Bathroom with WC and floor heating
Property was originally developed in 1911
Meadow bordering the property
800 yards from the cottage
Outside the bedroom window
Hallway with mirror
The boat has a new 4 hp easy to operate engine
Canone (for up to 2 adults) included in rent
Sunset summer of 2014 about 70 yards from cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stockholm

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful little cottage in a tranquil, beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Immaculate, comfortable and very thoughtfully equipped little cottage with stunning views. Excellent location for exploring this unspoilt and glorious archipelago. Easy access to Stockholm on uncongested roads. Lovely hosts in neighbouring property offering informative, friendly advice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinske E
1 review
“Cute cottage on a beautiful spot!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is very cute and has everything you need for a relaxing time away from daily stress. The beautiful location very friendly and helpful owner made our stay amazing. The boat and canoe are available for use and there are beautiful walking trails in the surrounding area. We would absolutely recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan_JP
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great rental on Swedish archipelago”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in July 2014 and it was fantastic! The cottage was extremely clean and very well decorated. It's a great location to explore from, there is a motor boat included in the rent which we used. We also went fishing with the rods also included in the rent. If you're driving it's easy, but we didn't and the buses were fine - you just need to bring the timetables (look on the Stockholm transport "SL" webpage for routes 676, 634 and 632). We had a day out in Stockholm during the week - the trip taking 1hr 20 from the cottage. We also went to some beaches nearby which if you have kids, or can't swim, are better for you than the water by the cottage. Otherwsie swimming off the pier at the cottage is great, the water was in the mid twenties when we were there. The property owners live a few meters away and they were lovely - showing us around the sea chart for boating and the local map for walking (look out for blueberries). The things I guess I would note, not that they were a problem for us, are there is no wi-fi, AC or laundry. On those points you can pick up wi-fi a few meters from the cottage (the owners network). Ref the AC it actually wasn't too hot in the for us and we didn't need the fan which was offered - but you can request it if needed. There is a clothes horse so if you bring some hand washing detergent you can do the essentials. All in all, we had a fantastic week here and I would definitely recommend this property if you're after the Swedish archipelago experience!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage des Cottage (direkt an den Schären), das Cottage selber (super schöne liebevolle Einrichtung) sowie die vielen Tipps vom Vermieter
Liked least: nichts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing