We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again..”
Review of Grodan Grev Ture

Grodan Grev Ture
Ranked #223 of 3 393 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: US$1 - US$74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Östermalm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called in and asked if they still served Calf Liver before the summer menu is in force. We were lucky and they would take a summer brake from next week. Calf liver is our favorite and we have enjoyed this dish tremendously the last years and it has been tasty and well served nine times out of ten.
It tastes great today with a glass of beer and a glass of the house wine.
If god is willing, we will be back next year. Recommendable.

Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for visiting us, and for your lovely review! Makes us so glad to hear that you like or classic calf liver so much! Hope to see you again next year! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Grodan (The Frog) is a magnificent old restaurant in the Ostermalm district of Stockholm. Inside was once used by one of the Swedish kings many years ago and still in wonderful condition. Great food and service with an outside dining area. Not to be missed.

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi! Thank you for your lovely words, makes us so glad to hear! Welcome back any time! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We had a great meal at Grodan this evening. I'm vegetarian and there was great choice - the food I chose was outstanding. My husband chose herring and then veal which were both excellent. The waiter who greeted us was friendly and knowledgable about the menu. The waitress who served us was also very helpful and so professional. The staff are really brilliant at this restaurant. We really can't recommend this place highly enough. So glad we stumbled upon it.

Thank Morven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for those lovely words! It makes us so happy to hear that you had such a great evening at Grodan! Welcome back again soon! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I was there wth my sister for lunch
The place is classic & cosy
We ordered lobster & a sea fruits pasta & enjoyed both
The staff were friendly
I loved the decoration

1  Thank Sanz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi and thank your for that lovely review! Makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here! Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5718
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this place after walking through the local area, close to our hotel... I recommend booking a restaurant on peak days, as we tried to ‘walk in’ to several TA recommended places with no success. We were lucky that a table at Grodan’s became available at 8.45PM.

Google informed us that Grodan’s was ‘one of the most romantic’ restaurants in Stockholm... whilst maybe I disagree with this statement, as for me the decor was a little odd/dated, the atmosphere was good/lively. Do note that there is an area to eat alfresco.

This restaurant accepts cash payment, which for us was a bonus as cash is something that we have struggled to use! Dinner for 2- 2 courses/2 alcoholic drinks came to £86.

The food was lovely- portions were a fair size. We can recommend the sea bass and the minute steak.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi and thank you for visiting us at Grodan! It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us, and welcome back again when you´re in town next time! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grodan Grev Ture also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grodan Grev Ture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing