We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Grade two listed cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Grade two listed cottage
One of the master bedrooms with super king size bed that can be twinned The view from the front of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful Grade two listed cottage
One of the master bedrooms with super king size bed that can be twinned
The view from the front of the cottage
One of the downstairs living areas
The Family Bathroom
Second downstairs living area
Second Bathroom with stand up shower
Beautifully finished kitchen
Full size bunk beds (suitable for adults)
Twin Bedded Room - please note that entry to the room is through one of the Master Bedrooms
Utility with toilet & shower room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
family Bathroom
Second Master Bedroom with Super King size bed that can be twinned
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cottesmore, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timhelen5...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodation in excellent location”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Cannot say enough which would do this lovely cottage justice. It was very cosy with lots of room and decorated to the highest standard and not too costly. In quiet village but with a shop, chip shop and nice pub within 5 minutes walking distance. Host provided lovely gifts of home made biscuits and other goodies which were a lovely surprise. Trying to plan already when we can come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan i
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Large cottage filled with character

Comfortable beds, large kitchen with everything you need, three bathrooms with good showers.

Secluded garden with has BBQ.

Local pub (the Sun Inn,) local shop/post office and excellent chip shop all within two minutes walk.

Well worth the rental and deserves it's 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic' outstanding through out.”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a fantastic cottage in a equally beautiful village,a little gem. The photos of the property just do not do it justice, outstanding. It is extremely well equipped for your every needs.even the welcoming touches of home made cookies. The owners were equally outstanding very friendly ,hospitable and helpful. The cottage is in a beautiful location,and very easy to get to different places without traveling miles. Rutland water and the aqua park was great fun and with outstanding views. Oakham and Melton mowbray less than 15 minutes away.
Would highly recommend this property ,and we will be back again xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Hi Susan, lovely to have you stay with us, thank you so much for your kind comments, we do hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley F
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful cottage, fabulous stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent rental, the owners had thought of everything to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The place can sleep 8 easily so the 6 of us (three generations, including 2 energetic kids) had plenty of room. Katie and her Dad have made this a perfect place to stay in the Rutland area. If we return to this area, as a family or large group, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley97
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Really can't say enough about this wonderful holiday rental.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dick's Cottage and could not have asked for better accommodation. From the decor to the linens to the welcoming touches, this is a great "home from home"

David and Katie were extremely welcoming and live next door. The kitchen is more than fully equipped; we enjoyed watching television in both the snug and lounge. We did laundry, enjoyed the garden, and slept very well.

WIFI worked excellently on the ground floor. Showers had very good pressure and plenty of hot water for 4 daily showers as well as fluffy towels. Parking was adequate for a very large SUV. Plenty of dishes, rubbish bags, knives, cutting boards, pots and pans, etc.

The hosts had left fresh bread, eggs, wine, milk and a the most lovely homemade cookies. Post office/shop across the road, chippie a few doors down, famous Hambleton Bakery a mile away. Perfect location to visit stately homes and the Newark Antique Fair.

We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us last week. We hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing