We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$703
View deal
Agoda.comUS$703
Booking.comUS$703
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
379
25
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
25
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water villa with pool maldivian restaurant special thanks our honeymoon sunset cruise min spa special mention bubble bath all inclusive resort amazing guy room attendant housekeeping staff towel art amazing hospitality wonderful massage water sports amazing property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Had a wonderful 6 days at Varu, the staff do not stop smiling and nothing is too big of a task. Special mention to Limon, Jinah and Lara who were always on hand to allow us to totally switch off and enjoy the wonderful surroundings and room (over water villa with pool)

Thank you Varu

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jordanellis3890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe Claverotte, Directeur général at Varu by Atmosphere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Sunny greetings!

Thank you for choosing Varu by Atmosphere as your holiday destination and to read that you had a wonderful time in our little island paradise surrounded by the endless warm smiles of our colleagues.

I am also very glad that Limon, Jinah and Lara made your stay especially remarkable, and I can assure you they were thrilled and honoured to hear your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to your island home one day

Warmest regards

Philippe Claverotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Amazing People. Maldives, has been our dream destination, beyond its beautiful scenery which is unmatched, the best part is the generous and attentive staff always ready to pamper you with the best hospitality. We are feeling short of words for our feelings for EC Shibu and Dina, they were always there for us. The way you are being treated there is beautifully summed up in how truly everything they do comes directly from the heart! The island is beyond beautiful, the food is amazing, luxury with delicacy and with the incomparable charisma! The way for presenting the food is just astounding! All thanks due to EC Shibu (the perfect and best) for his exceptional talent. We particularly thank Dina at the desk. What a graceful, always smiling, sweet, loving and knowledgeable girl. She has exceptional skills to make you feel amazing with all her care and attention especially with young kids. She is one the best at Varu to make our stay a special one. We will never forget you Dina, my daughters really loved you. These people make the resort a great experience for the whole family.
Joe, the best snorkeling guide, you hold a special place in our hearts especially my kids.
Thanks to Raj, Mangal and Zuhir for all their care and concern throughout our stay of 8 days, our room was beyond expectations, always kept beautifully arranged. The housekeeping staff was efficient, attentive and caring. You all made our trip magical and so unforgettable. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank AahanaNayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe Claverotte, Directeur général at Varu by Atmosphere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Sunny Greetings from Varu, your island home!

Many thanks for your glowing review and thrilled to learn that your trip was both magical and unforgettable, we heartily welcome your wonderful compliments as a fantastic reward!

Our aim is to continuously provide the highest and uncompromising services to our guests straight from our hearts. It was our pleasure to take care of you!

I have shared your feedback with my team, in particular all the team members you have mentioned. I would like to convey to you their gratitude.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Warmest regards

Philippe Claverotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Wow wat an experience all together!! Thanks to the entire team of VARU BY ATMOSPHERE for the fab hospitality.
Considering the current scenario the entire team goes out of their way to fulfill each an every wish & demand of their clients.
A special shout out an a big big thanks to LIMON for the amazing out of the way service he gave us.
Making each night special for us.
Thank u once again VARU BY ATMOSPHERE ☺️☺️

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mealonleaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe Claverotte, Directeur général at Varu by Atmosphere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Sunny Greetings from Varu

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are thrilled to read that you had an amazing experience in our wonderful island. A big Thank you for your positive appreciation of our colleagues’ hospitality. Your compliments will be shared with the whole team with a special mention to Limon, who's joy it was to look after you.


We hope to see you soon

Warmest Regards

Philippe Claverotte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

We would like to say thank you for this resort for a unforgettable holidays. This is the best resort in Maldives.

1. Thank you Lara from front desk, she made our holidays so much easier. From booking of itinerary, booking excursions she is there for us. We have a problem in spa because of internal issues. Lara explained and apologetic on what happened. She offered us solutions. My daughters loved her too! We will miss her sweet smile.

2. Thank you Mangal for all the help. The room is spotlessly clean. Always surprising us some decor. Always asking if we need anything. He is the best! Our daughters missed you.

3. Keshav, Michelle, Pool bar team, Priyanka you’re the best! You never fail us to make us feel at home. Your smiles made our day and we will never forget it.

These people made VARU exceptional.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandeepkh11349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe Claverotte, Directeur général at Varu by Atmosphere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Greetings from Varu your island home away from home!

Thank you for such a wonderful review

My colleagues and I are really grateful for your great feedback, especially Lara, Mangal and the Pool Bar Team who were very happy to learn that they have made your stay a memorable one! We shall of course share your review with the whole team.


Warmest Regards

Philippe Claverotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Everything nice about Varu... total pampering. Front Manager Aswad did a wonderful job to change our Villas at Short notice for us to be next doors with my group.
Deepak the Head Chef was very helpful with our vegetarian dishes. Prajwal at Bar spoilt us with drinks. Jay with housekeeping kept our rooms kept neat & clean with mini bar full. Go for water villa with sunset view...

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mithu_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe Claverotte, Directeur général at Varu by Atmosphere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Sunny Greetings from Varu!

We are delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. Our team always does their best to deliver memorable experiences and we are all elated to have you, our valued guests, appreciate the offerings and services we give.

Warmest Regards and hope to see you again

Philippe Claverotte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews