We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”
Review of Allegro Sailing

Allegro Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Captained Boat Rentals are the best way to go for a carefree day on the water. Our chartered catamaran rental is exclusive to you, your family and friends. You decide what your days adventure will be. We offer fishing on our half & full day cruises and a island stop with BBQ service on our full day cruise. Sunset cruises are amazing and a few days a month we sail on the Full Moon Rising.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a great time sailing with Capt. Tom. It was a beautiful day. The trip was so relaxing, and we had dolphins come right up to the boat.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank greendarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Allegro Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review Darby, The Dolphins are sure cooperating, and entertaining “Allegro” guest. Spring is no doubt my favorite time to take guest sailing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain tom"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"spanish mackerel"
in 2 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 3 reviews
"bow"
in 3 reviews
"catamaran"
in 2 reviews
"sailors"
in 2 reviews
"trampoline"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"sailed"
in 2 reviews
"skiing"
in 5 reviews
"vacation"
in 3 reviews
"dolphins"
in 5 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good and Captain Tom did a superb job. As well as Terry they both took care of us like Kings and Queens. I definitely hope to go again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank re196thlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Allegro Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You, we really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. It was our pleasure to be your Royal Servants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fun adventure! Gorgeous and roomy boat. Several dolphins came to greet us at the bow on the way out. Even caught a Spanish Mackerel during the sail. The best seat in the house was a super comfortable bean-bag like chair on the bow of the boat. Captain Tom is a very experienced sailor. He was also an excellent host. He made sure everyone on the boat was comfortable and having a good time. How could you not? The sky was blue, the water was sparkling in the sunshine, the wind was perfect and the motor was turned off with beautiful sails up for most of the trip. Very different than sailing in Wisconsin in March. The highlight of our trip!

Thank MandATeamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Allegro Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review, I may have to hire you as my marketing director and website copy writer LOL. It was great to have you all join us and in our little slice of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful afternoon sail on Capt. Tom's catamaran. He is a very experienced (and friendly) captain, and his boat is awesome - very smooth, stable and roomy. There were six of us and everyone loved it! Very relaxing and beautiful - great option when you are in the area!

Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Allegro Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the five star rating Mary, it was great to have you, your children and grandchildren aboard. I’m sure your grandson got a kick out of locating the markers with the spotlight. Those first time memories are so special. Also, thanks for the delicious cheese.

Capt.Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the sunset cruise on captain Tom's beautiful catamaran we were a little worried about getting seasick but we had no problem, Captain Tom tried to schedule us on the best day possible with low winds the boat was very smooth and in immaculate condition and captain Tom and Terry were wonderful hosts. We would recommend this trip to anyone.

Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Allegro Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for the review Mindy, I’m so glad you all were able to be flexible enough to reschedule on a day with perfect weather. It’s our goal to give our customers the best trip possible during there visit to Alligator Point on the forgotten coast.
Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Capt. Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allegro Sailing also viewed

Alligator Point, Florida Panhandle
 
Wakulla Springs, Florida Panhandle
Sopchoppy, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Allegro Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing