We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of heaven in France - you will not want...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Laurents

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gated private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Gated private pool
Dinning area with barbecue
Main lounge
Main lounge
Snug
Snug
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bed and Ensuite
Master Bed
Master Bed
Double bedroom
Double Bedroom
4 Single beds with en suite
First floor plan
Ground floor plan
Amazing walks or bike riding
Main bathroom
Private pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Civray, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Denise L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in France - you will not want to leave”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous two week stay at Les Laurents on a family holiday with my siblings and our grown-up children.

WHAT'S GREAT ABOUT IT:
- Extremely comfortable - a home away from home but with everything you could want or need.
- Plenty of space to enjoy large family/friend gatherings - privacy when you need it and lots of areas to enjoy the company of others.
- Fantastic pool. The pool is kept incredibly clean and sparkling. The temperature was perfect to dive into after a walk or cycle or just because... Big enough, too, for everyone to have fun.
- Outside eating, sitting and barbeque area with two gas barbeques- all set right next to the pool. We spent many hours there throughout the day and in the evening watched the slow sunset (at 10 pm!!) after a relaxing outdoor dinner and drinks.
- Facilities - fully equipped kitchen - two ovens, three fridges and a freezer; laundry; up-to-date bathrooms all over the place, very comfy chairs and settees (2 lounges!) to watch television or share the day's events. Wifi. The whole house is well decorated. Etc etc etc
- Very clean and well maintained.
- Surrounding area is beautiful and peaceful. Farms and wonderful walks surround the house.
- It is a short drive to get to shops and supermarkets which are all well stocked and easy to access.
- There are lots of tourist sites, villages and activities close by and we enjoyed the tranquil drives through the farm lands to get to them. The canoe trip down the river starting from Ruffec, in particular, is stunning.
- Martin and Vivien Woods, who own and lovingly take care of Les Laurent. They were always helpful and caring and let us relax and enjoy the amenities without intruding.

WHAT IS NOT GREAT ABOUT IT:
- You have to leave and go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, tranquility and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
We are really happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Les Laurents, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyLP
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxurious and peaceful accomodation”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We visited Les Laurents in July 2014 with 2 other families. The accommodation is big and allows plenty of room for large groups

There is a big driveway for several cars, the gardens are kept beautifully as is the pool which we all really enjoyed!

The accommodation is quite remote, so be ready to drive 10 minutes for supermarkets. It would be a good idea to familiarise yourself with the surroundings before going, there is a book with places to go in the property which helps.

The property is well stocked with games, the 2 living rooms have TV's, there are loads of bathrooms and the kitchen is well stocked.

The utility area is massive and has a washing machine, tumble drier and fridge-freezers.
We were able to share the kitchen cupboards and fridges between the 3 families - It was very spacious!

Outside there is lots of seating and plenty sunbeds by the pool. The large gas BBQ was perfect when sitting out in the evening enjoying the peace and warmth.

There are some beautiful walks you can take around the area, we especially enjoyed the stunning sunflower fields!

The owners were fantastic, they had not been there long and in our opinion were very good. They were on hand if we needed them, but didn't get in the way. The pool was cleaned every morning.

I would highly recommend this accommodation for a large group - It really is beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and luxury
Liked least: The distance from activities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you for your positive review we hope to welcome you again.

Regards

Martin & Viv.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
1 review
“Amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Les Laurents for two weeks but wish wish we could have stayed longer. The house has everything we needed and was a good base for exploring the area.

The pool was a lot warmer and cleaner than other places we've stayed before, which took the edge off when jumping in!

Our favourite part was relaxing in the evenings with a glass of wine in the garden.

A great holiday, enjoyed by the whole family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cédric S
Beauvechain, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for a great review glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable time, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review we would be very happy to welcome you and your lovely family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing