We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best cow shed by a mile..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Woolsery, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom C
1 review
“The best cow shed by a mile..”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016

When we arrived at the barn I wasn't sure what to expect. Derek came out and met the group (12 lads aged 20 - 25) and ran through all the features of the barn. His general attitude and demeanour was welcoming and friendly, and was happy to advise us on noise level restraints and general do's and don't questions. To summarise. You couldn't make enough noise to bother anyone even if you wanted to.

We had a few days of intense table tennis, walking, drinking and playing with parties in the evenings, and genuinely loved every minute. The pods were well heated, but the actual barn did get cold at night so make sure you pack thermals if it's not the summer. If you're thinking that this might suit your group holiday for a week, I can attest to every other review on here that YES IT WILL. Thoroughly reccomend it to anyone!

Looking forward to coming again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Lovely comments, Tom. Couldn't ask for more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elddisxl
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was part of the group that has already reviewed it for August 2016. Think they have covered it all . Great place , Great facilities , GREAT all round
Looking forward to next year !!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay21...
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“IT'S MASSIVE !!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

17 of us stayed over the August bank holiday and there was still room for more !!
Kitchen is fully equipped with double ovens, microwave, dishwasher ( take tablets just in case ) all your pots & pans that you will ever need.
Like my title says and one of our party said ' IT'S MASSIVE ' inside ,space for football, tennis , volleyball, bikes , table tennis ,pool and most of that was going on at same time.
The big screen and sound system turned the barn from party night one night to cinema night another.
Derek was very very helpful making sure that we had the best time that we could have had.
Age range in party 4-42 and all loved it so much that we will be booking up again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks for the great comments, "M".

Look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMB08
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Glamping experience 😊”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just spent August bank holiday at lane Barton. Our large group of friends go glamping on a yearly basis, we were really struggling to find anywhere that accommodated all 17 of us and that had no problems with the noise levels!!
The converted cow shed was absolutely perfect for us. Nothing was too much trouble for Derek. Looking forward to booking up again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks M.
Great to know you had a good time.
I'll be contacting to you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherwi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for groups”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Little late with the review... But a group of 12 of us stayed in the barn for a weekend in May. We are aged 18-25 and just wanted a group holiday. This place was perfect for our partying habits! The pods made great places to get our heads down and all the extras such as the surround sound were very good! On the first night we all got a taxi to Barnstaple to go out and when we got back we carried on the party in the barn! There is lots of room to do this. The facilities for preparing food and drinks are also excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Derek was also very kind and friendly! We hope to come back some time soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Many thanks Heather
You know you're welcome here anytime
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing