We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just keeps getting better.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Azure

AZURE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AZURE
Large private pool The Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
AZURE
Large private pool
The Veranda
Spacious lounge
Dining area with view to mountains
Well equipped kitchen
Azure and private pool
View from the veranda
Sunset from the pool looking down to Kyrenia Harbour
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom sitting area
En-suite to main bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Main bathroom
swimming pool looking down to the sea/harbour
Rear Pergola...ideal for shade through the day or evening drinks...
Pool illuminated in the evening
Kyrenia castle and harbour
Aligadi (Turtle) Beach
Bellapais Abbey
Kyrenia Harbour in the evening
Shayna Beach
The Karpaz....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlanBull
Southwater, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This represented our third visit to villa Azure out of our last four summers which should give some idea of how much we enjoy this villa and Northern Cyprus.
The booking process was as ever straight forward and efficiently done, the owner's always reply to e-mail queries and have clearly listened to suggestions on ways to improve the villa and its facilities. On site management (Sally) was dealt with extremely well and it might sound unusual but visits from Sally were like a visit from an old friend.
The villa is really well laid out with an open plan lounge/diner/kitchen that makes it easy to get air flowing on those really hot days that Cyprus has. The bedrooms are all upstairs which we very much like... sending the children 'up' to bed just seems to clearly demark time.
Whilst the master bedroom with en-suite is very comfortable and well-appointed we tended to use the third bedroom. Being smaller the air-con didn't long to cool the room at all so we (the whole family) tended to get changed in that room eventually ending up sleeping there too.
The villa's kitchen is very well kitted out, it even has a set of funnels that are essential for pouring water from the 7/8L containers (most cost effective) to the 1.5L and 0.5L bottles (easiest to carry around and store).
The surroundings and the pool were in immaculate condition and the recently added pergola at the back and end of the driveway makes use of an otherwise 'dead area'. This shady area provided a great place to eat al fresco at midday (when it is very hot), this complimented the BBQ area which we tended to use for evening meals.
When not spending the day by the pool, the villa's location makes it a great base for exploring the island. Turning left at the main road takes you to Kyrenia/Girne and from there a route to Lefkosa/Nicosia or to the West leading to Guzelyurt/Morphou and Lefke. Turing right gives you an alternate route to Nicosia or Gazimagusa/ Famagusta through the mountains. Even the Karpaz peninsula is now very much in range due to some brand new roads having been completed. A journey that used to take 3+ hours is now only an hour and a half away.
When not travelling quite so far, the villa is also very handy for the local supermarkets being no more than a 10 minute drive away. The arrival of a brand new supermarket has led to an upgrading of most of the older ones making a 'supermarket run' quite enjoyable.
Once you have shopped and travelled from one end of the island to the other a great way to wind down is to head up to the roof terrace and watch the stars slowly drifting to morning.
We often wake up at home and wish we were still there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Going home, sorry but its true
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and yet again great comments. So pleased you all enjoyed your 3rd visit to Azure and liked the addition of the new pergola.
We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again in the near future. Best regards, Susan & Geoff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful with fab views”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have rented this property on several occasions and each time there is always something that has been added to make the holiday even more special. It is kept to a very high standard always clean and well maintained. Only around 10 minutes from Kyrenia, 3 large supermarkets within a few minutes drive and plenty of local restuarants. The views are beautiful mountains one side sea view other. I thoroughly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely seating areas all with fab views
Liked least: Nothing it was wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Once again many thanks for your review and lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed
yet another holiday at Azure.
We look forward to your return next year.
Best regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smudgie13...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful.....”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we have just returned from a wonderful relaxing stay in villa azure,situated a 5 minute drive from the main coastal road,peaceful location but easy to get to.
Sue and Geoff made everything so easy from the booking to car hire (which was there when we arrived)and transfers ,fantastic welcome pack included(bread,cheese,,eggs butter,milk,water,wine,beer and plates of fresh fruit,ideal as we arrived late in the evening.
we were met by Sally on our first morning who gave us lots of info.
clean sheets and towels were left for us halfway through our stay which was another good thing as it was 38-40 whist we were there.
The pool and villa were immaculate and we will def be back.Best mattress ever....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: outside eating areas and the pool was a good temperature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your review and lovely comments about Azure. Pleased you were happy with the booking process which made to a stress free start to your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back to Azure in the future. Best regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul d
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit to North Cyprus in the Kyrenia/Girne area but the first in Villa Azure, Catalkoy. We opted for this villa after reading the other reviews and to be honest could not fault it. From start to finish it went like a dream. Geoff and Susan the owners were always willing to help with any enquiry and Sally their 'representative' in Cyprus is a credit to them and how to provide support (we used her for the hire car and airport transfers too which were provided faultlessly). The villa itself is on the outer edges in Catalkoy mid way up the local mountains which afforded excellent views of the local area, sea views, Kyrenia and the mountains. The villa is in a block of six identical looking villa's but each with their own subtle external layouts. During our stay, only villa Azure and one privately owned villa were occupied which made for an extremely peaceful, relaxing holiday which was what we needed. The villa had everything and more we desired and even had added extras that made it more homelike for example a large collection of games, books, dvd's and music. The pool was a good size with steps leading into it which did not impact on the size of the pool due to their layout although we felt that ideally some form of rail to help access would have been beneficial due to us having a young child with us although this did not stop her using the pool daily which she thoroughly enjoyed and also learned to swim in!
Thank you to Susan and Geoff for letting us share your lovely villa and should we stay in the Kyrenia area again, we will definitely try to book Villa Azure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: firm mattress but that's down to our personal choice and not a criticsm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your review and great comments about Azure. We aim to help guests with any questions and make the whole process as easy as possible. Yes Sally is a "Gem" and the majority of our guests do use her for airport transfers and car hire. We hope to welcome you back to Azure the near future. Best regards, Susan an Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djallen56
Purfleet
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home with sunshine and great views”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I would suggest you consider this a home from home,this villa has all you could possibly need and is equipped far beyond that of a normal holiday villa,if you like to cook you will not find your self wanting for anything and every pot pan and utensil are like new,there a lots of different dishes etc for serving the food and even fly nets for when you are eating alfresco and eating alfresco is a must, you sit at the front of the villa with uninterrupted views to the sea and if you can take your eye away from this just turn 180 degrees for stunning views of the mountains,this is just one of the reasons that I have already booked to go back again next year.
Susan and Geoff the owners were very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.
Sally the manager at the villa really goes the extra mile to make sure your stay goes without a hitch,Sally also arranged our transfers and car hire at reasonable rates with the car waiting for us at the villa on arrival
The villas mobile wifi and mobile phone will save you a fortune on roaming charges
To say more about the villa would be just to repeat all the good things that have been said before so let me just say this is a very comfortable very clean and well maintained villa and that you can believe all the previous good comments.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very well equipped /great views
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for your many lovely comments about Azure, they are really appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,
Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing