We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic find outstanding accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Azure

AZURE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AZURE
Large private pool The Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
AZURE
Large private pool
The Veranda
Spacious lounge
Dining area with view to mountains
Well equipped kitchen
Azure and private pool
View from the veranda
Sunset from the pool looking down to Kyrenia Harbour
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom sitting area
En-suite to main bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Main bathroom
swimming pool looking down to the sea/harbour
Rear Pergola...ideal for shade through the day or evening drinks...
Pool illuminated in the evening
Kyrenia castle and harbour
Aligadi (Turtle) Beach
Bellapais Abbey
Kyrenia Harbour in the evening
Shayna Beach
The Karpaz....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nige1968
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic find outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Susan & Geoff made the whole process so very easy and were a real pleasure to deal with, nothing appeared to be too much trouble or effort from our original enquiry to arranging airport transfers car hire and our stay.

The pictures just do not do this holiday Villa justice a fantastic find and one of best Villas i have ever stayed in. Azure has everything you could possibly wish for and is a real luxury home from home experience for all age groups. When we arrived there was a lovely welcome pack that had all we needed to start our stay. The Villa was spotlessly clean, very tastefully decorated and was beautiful. The numerous out door spaces were fabulous from the swimming pool, fab views from the roof terrace and we just loved having a night cap in the pergola. We would have loved to have extended our stay, but unfortunately it was booked not surprisingly. We will return to this real holiday gem and such great value for money.
Cant thank you enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to relax in a fantastic villa and setting
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your review and lovely comments. We do aim to make whole experience as easy as possible for guests. Looking forward to you returning to Azure in the near future. Kind regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiepur...
home
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply paradise home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in villa azure for an 11 night stay from 30th of August. The villa is immaculate and very tasteful . It has everything you can wish for we simply said it was home from home. There is an amazing outside swimming pool with Sun loungers, lovely pergola for relaxing and watching the world go by. Outside BBQ area with yet more seating area. Roof terrace seating area with sun beds. Outstanding if you want to watch the lovely sunset or just chill out. This is the first time we have visited northern Cyprus and will not be our last. It's simply unspoilt with not a karaoke bar in site. Susan and Geoff were so helpful before we went and gave us so many tips and information on places to go. In the villa there is an information booklet and lots of handy tips for places of interest and eating places. Thank you Susan and Geoff for allowing us to stay in you villa. The villa is managed by an English lady Sally who is only at the end of a phone should you require anything. She came on our first day and was a knowledge of information on the area. Villa Azure is certainly a holiday home to be proud of. If anyone is looking for a villa in this area do not look for another than Villa Azure cannot recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this villa
Liked least: Could not fault anything on this villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for your fantastic review and wonderful comments about everything. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Azure. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon m
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in many Villas in mainland Turkey and N Cyprus. Villa Azure beats them all. Everything we expected was delivered, plus more. Waking up in the mornings to such fantastic views and sipping wine at sunset on the balcony or roof terrace was amazing. The villa is furnished perfectly, beautifully clean, well maintained and the kitchen fully equipped if you don't feel don't feel like going out to eat. The pool and garden seating areas are perfect for that much needed relaxation and we were spoilt for choice on which to choose. Overall Villa Azure is the perfect place in an ideal setting for a fab holiday. Would like to give 6 stars! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Many thanks for you review and wonderful comments about Azure. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet with beautiful views”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned after a 3 week break, our fourth time at this villa. Immaculately kept with all the essentials you need. Lovely pool and very clean, great BBQ area and lovely shaded pergola
with ratan furniture just lovely for that early evening drink. Already booked for 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review and lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2015. Kind regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-Ash
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This luxurious villa provides an idyllic location for a relaxing holiday.You will need a hire car to get around but you are never far from the city of Kyrennia, the beaches or some picturesque locations. If you enjoy good food there are lots of fantastice restaurants nearby.This is my third holiday and we are still finding new experiences.This year we enjoyed eating at Eminem,Bella Moon ,Erols, the Kybele ,Trypita and the Terrace.If you want to stay put there is always the BBQ in the garden!
We also loved Shayna Beach for lunch and a very comfortable day at the beach.
This year we flew in via Istanbul where we spent two brilliant days then on to Ercan.Worth a visit if you can fit it in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Pleased you enjoyed your third stay at Villa Azure. Many thanks you for your lovely comments and hope to see you back soon. Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing