We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 007)
Filter reviews
1 007 results
Traveller rating
73
252
330
221
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
252
330
221
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vesterport station walking distance an expensive city tivoli park central location yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1 007 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The restaurant is not working and the bar can only offer you cold drinks, chocolates and chips. Floor 1 rooms are very old. Lobby and public areas are also old. Floors 2, 3 and 4 are beeing renovated. 5 and 6 are already refurbished. Very good bed and location!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pedrofL1567LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie F, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Pedro,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are sorry for the inconvenience our renovation has caused you and we do hope you enjoyed your time in Copenhagen despite of this disturbance. We are undergoing a full renewal of our hotel, inlcuding lobby and other public areas. Again we apologies for the inconvenience.
We only have a breakfast restaurant here at Richmond hotel and unfortunately do not have evening servings unless arranged beforehand. But our receptions desk is always happy to help you with direction and restaurant bookings.
It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new hotel in the future.
With much appreciation,
Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Cozy and good location. The only problem was that they were renovating the floor upstairs and the noise was disgusting! Fortunately, they were kind enough to move us to another floor and a better (renovated) room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcampo873691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie F, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We sorry for the inconvenience the renovation caused you, but a happy that the reception could help you find a better solution. We do hope you enjoyed your stay in one of our new rooms.
It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.
With much appreciation,
Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel well placed for a wedding in central Copenhagen which was the only thing we had from this visit. A good location.
The hotel is very dated and the photos are misleading. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and the furniture is all rather old and need of repair. The hairdryer was broken and it took sometime to source a replacement. On our first evening we were woken by another guest shouting at 3 am which went on for ages and nothing was done about it.
We were not given instructions as to how breakfast worked (rather than bill the room you need to get ‘voucher’for 110dkk) so instead when we started at the buffet we bore the brunt of a very rude waitress demanding we give her a voucher which of course we hadn’t been told anything about.
Needless to say we ate breakfast out the next day which made up for the rather dismal fare we were give for our hastily sourced voucher.
I think there are much better places for the price available in the city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie F, Guest Relations at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Lin,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel and for taking your time to review us on Booking.com as well as TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are sorry you weren't informed about the breakfast vouchers at check-in that was a mistake by our receptionist and we will remind our personal about our procedures. We do have a 24/7 receptionist who are always happy to help. We do have 6. floors and it can be hard for our receptionist on the ground floor the hear shouting. So, if you are disturbed or inconvenienced in any way, please feel free to call the reception and they will do their best to accommodate.
It is also a pleasure to announce that we are in the process of renovating our entire hotel. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. And at the moment we have both new rooms with coffee/tea facilities and we have rooms of an older date. On the different booking channels we do advocate both types of rooms. And when you are booking, you can choose between a standard, the old version. Or a modern room which is our newly renovated rooms. This is only temporarily as we should be finished with the renovation of our entire hotel in a couple of months.
With much appreciation,
Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Construction workers from earlier than 7 in the morning! I can see a review from January saying the same thing, but we are in March. I should hope the whole interior is being remodelled then, especially considering the interior of the hotel.

Very old and outdated interior, tiny bathroom and shower water gets everywhere. I am aware that this bathroom size is typical as I am a Dane myself, but still. I suppose for the price I should expect it to be a little under average. However, I don’t like the jump in ratings from average to poor so I’m putting average - after all, they are under construction.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie F, Guest Relations at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Nathalie,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience our construction team caused you. We are sad to hear that they startet so early in the morning, since that is not our agreement. We are indeed renovation the whole interior of the hotel.
In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.
It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel. And we are happy that you despite the inconvenience from the construction still gave us a decent rating.
With much appreciation,
Marie Faxholm, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Excellent location, giving possibility to move around the city without problems. The staff is kind and available to give any information or help. Comfortable and clean rooms. Price in the average of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcioff596042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. A great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service from our staff as well as the comfortable and clean rooms.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews