We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 353)
Filter reviews
2 353 results
Traveller rating
1 000
909
314
86
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 000
909
314
86
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy hour spa room king arthur norreport station free glass of wine food market lovely hotel each evening junior suite sister hotel minute walk wet room quiet location there is no air conditioning an upgrade city break walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2 353 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Reception staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Room was clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious - with a great selection available. Top location, walking distance from the main tourist attractions

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greghummell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Wauw - such a wonderful review. It truly makes us happy to read. We appreciate you taking your time to get back to us.

My colleagues in the front desk is working very hard every day to help our guests and to get them the best experience. I know they will appreciate your kind words, i will make sure to pass it on.
Pleased to hear you liked our location. Next time you visit, you should see the Nansensgade area just next to the hotel. Here you will find seasonel flea markets, small local shops and eateries.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights here in June, very pleasant staff, comfortable beds and terrific breakfast on the terrace. Loved it and would return. Ouch it’s an expensive city though, hotel was good value. I liked the cosy hour also and the location is excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you! This makes us incredible happy to read. You wanting to come back is the best recommendation, that we can get.

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Copenhagen. You are right Copenhagen is an expensive city. We are glad you found our hotel good value.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very nice hotel with a relaxing style. Small add ons to make your stay more comfortable as magazines, books and well equipted bathroom. Nice lounge area.

If I should point out something, the selection of pillows could be better. (One to hard and one to small)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceciliehovde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for taking your time to get back to us. We take all feedback very serious, whether it is positive or negative.

We usually describe our design like a mix of vintage and chic, and we have many antique furniture among the new and modern. The main space of the common area is furnished with comfortable sofas, a lot of pillows and a fireplace, all these details conquer to create a cozy atmosphere. Pleased to hear you liked our small initiatives.
Sorry for the trouble you had with the pillows, next time don't hesitate to contact the reception, then they will make sure to get a new one for you.

Hope we have the chance to welcome you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Local shops, cafes and restaurants are close at hand. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. It has a nice "feel" about it. Amusing sign under the bed saying that there are no monsters because they clean there as well.The only small issue is the noise from the nearby main road. The botanic gardens and the Rosenborg Palace are only a short walk away.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel would avoid the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20janetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It means a lot to us, that you have taking your time to give us you feedback. All feedback is very important to us, whether it is positive or negative.

Glad you liked our neighborhood. Next time you should visit the Nansensgade area just next to the hotel. Where they have seasonal flea markets and you will find small shops and eateries.
I am sorry if you experienced noise from the street, normally this is not a problem, since we are located in a quieter neighborhood in Copenhagen. Next time ask for a room towards the courtyard.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Healthy breakfasts, no air conditionned but we can open Windows in all rooms, fresh Natural air du ring the night is better for health. You can find fans in all rooms if you have too hot. The hotel is located in a quiet zone, but you can reach a lot of museums and parks by foot. The hotel is entirely no smoking. The WiFi is Free.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IsabelleF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at in Copenhagen and Hotel Kong Arthur.

Pleased to hear that you appreciate our environmental actions and managed without the aircondition. As you mention there are fans in all rooms and the possibility to open the windows.
Glad you liked our neighborhood. Next time you are here you should try to participate in our Nimat Running Club every Tuesday and Thursday at 7 o'clock. This is a great way to see something different and to see the city wake up.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews