We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$241
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$223
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$217
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$211
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

66 Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$132
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$437
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
11
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomfront desk staffperfect locationother hotelsfree wifitaxiscruisenyhavncity
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you, like me, don't enjoy overspending on hotels, but still want a decent level in terms of being clean, quality beds and a nice bathroom, Phoenix is a good four star hotel. The rooms are perfect: small but just enough. Beds are continental beds of high quality and the bathrooms are quite alright. Breakfast was also better than quite a few other hotels in Copenhagen.

You will be able to find good deals on Phoenix and it's definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like a soft bed a tiny room and like playing the WiFi lottery by all means stay in this or one of the other ARP Hansen hotels. This past two nights I've spent 2 hours trying to get my laptop connected to their sketchy network, an activity that takes seconds in one of the better hotels in the area (Admiral, SKT Annae or Babette) add this to the excessively soft beds and the indifferent staff and you have a pretty disappointing combination... This seems to be a trait for the ARP Hansen group, the Imperial had the same problem. Don't forget, 4 stars is about the facilities offered not the quality and this place demonstrates that perfectly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for staying at Phoenix Copenhagen 2 nights this week. We are sorry that stay was to your satisfaction and you spend a lot of time accessing your free wireless internet connection. During your stay we haven't had any other reports of challenges with accessing our connection and it has been used by other guests in the rooms, public areas and for conferences.
Rooms at Phoenix Copenhagen are newly renovate with luxury beds. We are sorry if these are too soft and would replace top mattress with a harder one if this is needed for you or other guests staying at Phoenix Copenhagen.
If you like to elaborate on your review, please do not hesitate to forward us an e-mail to phoenixcopenhagen@arp-hansen.dk.
Despite 2 nights stay at Phoenix Copenhagen was not perfect, we hope you enjoyed your Copenhagen visit.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice old building, very well maintained and great public areas. Bedroom I had was a good size, well furnished, well equipped and good lighting. Bathroom a bit cramped and a fairly big step up to get into the bath to use the shower. Lots of power points in the room and free WiFi reliable but slow with download speed less than 1Mbps and upload speed of upload speed of around 10Mbps.

I was at the front of the hotel and it was a bit noisy but there was some building work going on when I was there which I am sure will be completed soon.

Front desk staff really friendly and welcoming.

Would happily rebook here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank grwpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your feedback after staying down town at Phoenix Copenhagen.
We are glad to read that you liked our wonderful down town location and you liked your newly renovated room and the historic building.
We look forward to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen on your next Copenhagen visit.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walking into this old palace is amazing. Carrara Marble staircases and floors. Actual museum quality painting from the owner personal collection grace the walls. The gilded girondels add sparkle to the Lobby. Located centrally on Bregade, it is a short walk to restaurants and the Museum of Amber. I rented a bike from the Hotel for cheap, and biked all over the City. Fun and street level experience, and I got to all the palaces without huge expense of taxis which are very costly in Copenhagen. Holel staff were the best. Helpful, friendly, multilingual, and professional with a smile. My room was fabulous, with custom carpet, custom bed and sconces, and a bottle of wine and two glasses for me on arrival. Air conditioned, which was important as I arrived during the 5 week hot spell. Everything was in tip top condition. The breakfast was amazing in a clean cozy restaurant.. Huge selection of great food and coffee and tea etc. Fresh juices and ice water, home made granola, etc. fresh breads to die for. Made my day getting filled up and ready for my bike tour. On a bike you really get to know the city and the streets. Yes I got lost, but with the help of friendly folks I was easily put right. Loved the experience. They have a free computer station, free wifi, and absolutely great common areas. The art alone would have me back in a minute. They arranged taxis for me to the airport and to the ship I was sailing on. No one could have been nicer or more helpful. Strong recommendation..

Room Tip: first floor has steps, so if you are disabled get the 2nd floor and above.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rfoxent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your 5 star rated review after visiting down town and historic Phoenix Copenhagen. We are proud to read that you had an amazing stay at Phoenix Copenhagen and recommend us to ethers.
We appreciate your feedback on services provided and you loved your newly renovated room.
We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen for another unforgettable stay in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms at this hotel are far too small---we were 2 travellers with 1 bag each and 1 carry-on type - not a huge amount ----- there was absolutely no room for this luggage ---we had aircon our friends (2 couples did not). We were scattered on the same floor despite asking for rooms next to each other. the worst thing was that we ordered 1 cup of tea for one person from room service on our first night which cost $20 Australian - what a rip off- and the tray was not picked up from this tiny room even when we left - our room was not on a special rate so not cheap....Food too expensive in the dining room ---we ate at Daisy's a nice little restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. we also had to wheel our luggage a far distance from our taxi to the hotel ----we have travelled a lot - very disappointed because we had travelled for 6 weeks - between my mattress and support there was an old face washer just placed there all scrunched up----ask yourself!, not sure how long that had been there ...Bathroom was good but a huge step into the bath -

Room Tip: get one with aircon and that opens onto garden
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lunnett s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for staying at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are sorry to read that we did not fulfil your expectations when staying at Phoenix Copenhagen in a Standard room this summer.
At historic Phoenix Copenhagen we have different room types and sizes on 5 different levels. Standard rooms are with air-condition on a request only (not available in all Standard rooms sorry). We always try to accommodate all requests and apologies if we were not able to allocate rooms next to each other.
We are sorry to read that room service tray was not picked up and cleaning was not spotless. This has been reported to our Restaurant Manager and House Keeping Manager.
If you like to elaborate on this review please do not hesitate to forward an e-mail to us on phoenixcopenhagen@arp-hansen.dk.
Even if stay at Phoenix Copenhagen was not perfect we hope you and your friends liked your Copenhagen visit.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews