We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 804)
Filter reviews
3 804 results
Traveller rating
1 155
1 601
669
245
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 155
1 601
669
245
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi restaurant sticks and sushi bouncy castle city tower play room swimming pool minute walk rooftop bar executive room family hotel top floor central station nice hotel big hotel breakfast buffet amusement park sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3 804 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I was in Tivoli hotel with two friends for the weekend, it was expensive and room was toooo small. The hall hotel was nice and big, we like it and we also liked the restaurant bar upstairs which was amazing, but in the end we had to come
Back to our really small room and that wasn’t great.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank marikkaa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to know that your stay with us did not quite live up to your expectations and that you were very disappointed with the size of the room. We are very sorry to know about this, and that it affected your stay in a bad way.
That being said, we are of course very pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to the top floor restaurant.

After all, we hope you had a pleasant stay here in Copenhagen.

We wish you a nice summer!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I cant fault this hotel, as it lovely, but I just didn't get lovely feeling about it. Its a conference centre, so it's very big, but also empty. there weren't a lot of staff and they weren't the friendliest. I went to the swimming pool and didn't meet any member of staff, as you just lift your own towel and there was no life guard. Its just all a bit cold. there were 3 double doors, to the front of the building which weren't open and everyone tried them. So you have to walk further to the ones at reception, and then the lifts were quite a bit away , and you have to walk through the exhibition that was on. We got a free upgrade, but I'm not sure if it was because of the view, but we were looking out over a building site!
Rooms are lovely, but beware, there is a bottle of red wine sitting with 2 glasses, which looks like complimentary. This isn't the case!
As I say, it's still a nice hotel so i've still given it 4, but I think i'd prefer something more central next time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank poppythesurfingdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had an overall nice stay with us, however, we are also very sorry to know that there were some elements of your stay that you did not find sufficient. We are especially sorry to hear that you did not find the staff to be that friendly and helpful. This is of course not satisfactory and it certainly does not live up to the usual warm an welcoming way that we assist our guests so for that we truly apologize. We will of course review all of your comments with our different heads of departments in order to take them into consideration for further improvements.

Despite the above mentioned issues, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen and that maybe we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed at city tower for 9 nights, in a junior suite. Room has contemporary design, open rack with no drawers is not convenient for us. But we love the Duravit toilet, with warm seat and easy bidet cleaning. There are two fancy American Steak and Japanese restaurants inside hotel, and the breakfast on 11th floor is fantastic.

Room tip: city tower is newer, ocean tower has nice water view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wjhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found everything comfortable in the Junior suite you stayed in. We are also very pleased to know that you enjoyed the Executive Breakfast on the 11th floor

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Located a somewhat short distance from the train station, an very near the Copenhagen Harbor (largest outdoor swimming pool). It's a bit of a hike to get to the city center, and Stadsgraven, but the walk is wonderful!

The room was small, clean and comfortable, providing what I needed to rest, and wash up.

I had breakfast in the dinning area, it was very good, and provided a nice start to the day.

It seemed to cater to the business traveler as well as families.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Joel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found everything comfortable as for the room you stayed on.
We are also very pleased to know that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay in this modern hotel, not in, but close to the city center. Great skybar, lounges, fitness, food,, ....Special thanks to Kate Tjener who did everything she could to make our breakfasts so enjoyable. Never seen such dedicated service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Frederik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Frederik,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you enjoyed the service at our Executive Breakfast restaurant. I will make sure to pass on your nice words about Kate so that she can enjoy your feedback.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews