We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It looks better than it is”
Review of Mat Copenhagen

Mat Copenhagen
Reserve with
Mat Copenhagen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 281 of 2 779 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: US$27 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Order our MAT Food Unlimited and choose freely from our menu card for 2 hours. max. 5 dishes per order. we are against food waste and we hope that our guests only order what they can eat. It will cost 15kr per remaining unconsumed dish. Help yourself at the drink station as soon as you have ordered our MAT Drinks Unlimited.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

They forgot our order, the food was not tastefull, the place wasn't clean and it was cold. Not a place to visit again

1  Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hovedkontor, PR-chef at Mat Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Bert S,

First of all, thank you for visiting Mät Copenhagen and contacting us with your opinion.
However, we are very surprised to read your review as this does not sound like us at all.
This is far below our standards. Standards which turned us into one of the city's most popular
gastronomic destinations.
We would like to apologize that you had such experience with us.
We can safely reiterate that this is an isolated event.
We really hope to see you again very soon so you can experience our true standards.

Best regards,
Mät Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

This restaurant and staff are the best! unique food offerings, set price menu for all you can eat and drink (liquor). Small plates with great, fresh ingredients. The concept is unique and fun, as are the staff! We had an amazing night of drinking, laughing and eating. This place is in a prime location of Copenhagen, so don't over look it as a tourist trap. This place is a gem!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Hey, guys! I came across this place by mistake when strolling the streets of the winter city. We went for a cup of coffee and the waiting time for that cappuccino it was one of the longest in my life.
They have an "all you can eat" lunch buffet with reasonable prices until 16:00 which looked pretty good even if we didn't get to try it because we thought it would take forever since our waiting time for a cup of coffee was more than 50 minutes.
The prices are very good for Copenhagen and there are many things to choose from.

Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely brilliant. My friends and I were told that Copenhagen would be way too expensive but this place is a brilliant find. You pay a set price for all you eat for two hours and then you can also pay for unlimited drinks which include beer and wine! The food was to an excellent standard l highly recommend the steak that comes with truffle oil and Parmesan cheese. There is a charge for meals that are left to discourage food waste, which was not a problem because there was not a drop of food left! It’s a lovely atmosphere and if I could rate it higher I would. A definite must do.

Thank TasminKG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

What a fun place. But any place with all you can drink beer has to be fun. I had the pig meal and it was tasty. The mashed potatoes are also amazing. My friend had the short ribs and they were very fatty. Portions are small compared to North America and prices are high. But for the area it is reasonable.

Thank Nkelln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mat Copenhagen also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Mat Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing