We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rigas

The view from the house and terrace at sunrise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the house and terrace at sunrise.
The secure parking on the drive, behind electric gates, as you approach the house. Parking area and electric gate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The view from the house and terrace at sunrise.
The secure parking on the drive, behind electric gates, as you approach the house.
Parking area and electric gate.
The front of the house.
Seating and view on the private terrace.
The living room.
The fully equipped kitchen.
The bathroom.
Upstairs double bedroom.
Upstairs double bedroom.
The view from the bedroom.
Sunrise as seen from the villa.
Getting higher.
The garden.
The garden.
The garden.
The garden.
Lalaria.
Lalaria.
Looking at Skiathos from the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elven A
Mantova
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent two weeks in August 2017 in this fantastic villa not faraway from Skiathos Capital. The position in Kanapista area probably is one of the best, very quite and with a fantastic view from our bedroom window, you have a endless view to Aegean sea. Mrs. Sally the owner has been a fantastic host very heplful and always ready to help and advise us. The inside villa is absolutely comfortable with all the tools you need in your holiday. Useful to have the daily opportunity park the car inside the property. Once again many thanks to Mrs. Sally and carry on like that, you are marvellus. Ciao Ciao

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hi Guys, thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Skiathos and especially your stay at Villa Rigas. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome back such fabulous guests again in the future.
Kind regards,
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a lovely relaxing week at Villa Rigas. Sally took us to and from airport and taxied us wherever we wanted to go, couldn't have been more welcome. Beautiful part of skiathos so unspoilt but when you did want the shopping and sights a lovely water taxi to town. The tavernas were cheaper do to so much competition. A wide selection of shops and for the keen shopper good prices can be found. The villa had everything we needed only one small comment that the shrubs could be cut back a bit on patio so we could have enjoyed the view more. Gardens are beautiful with the added bonus of Geoffrey the peacock and mange the cat who breakfasted with us. Lovely time we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi guys, so glad you enjoyed Skiathos and the house. I will cut the bushes again in the winter but am fighting a loosing battle against them!!
Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterS126...
1 review
“Lovely villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were made very welcome and the villa was well equipped and very nice.
A beautiful location and a lovely island. Not been to Greek Islands for a few years and forgotten how great they are! Can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for the kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2017
Hi Ann, glad to hear you had a great holiday. Hope Jeffery was on good behaviour!! Hope to see you again soon.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marina A
2 reviews
“Great cottage set in lovely gardens”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Rigas is a terrific cottage in a wonderful location. It has everything you need and the bedroom upstairs is huge. Because of its elevated position, it has fantastic views from the terrace James is a great host: very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The complementary wine, milk, jam, coffee and tea were greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi guys, thank you for a great review and liking the gardens even though I hadn't finished!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing