We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
US$265
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Hotel(Katsarou)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Apartments(Kolios)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Luna Hotel(Troulos)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
US$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel(Skiathos Town)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
586
104
45
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
104
45
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy cow restaurantpool areanext yearwelcome drinkskiathos townfantastic hotelon arrivalwine cellarhuge bedold portair connothing is too much troublethird visitother guestsbeautiful islandreception staffcomfortable sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival we immediatley went back to reception to ask to be moved. Our sea view room consisted of the photos below. We asked for a pool view. The room was small the showere had a mind of its own and five star, come on. We were offered a smaller room next to teh smokers corridor which if you leave the room and walk across the corridor you have a view of the pool. Mattresses in the corridor all week, lift not working, cold breakfast, dog/cat dirt outside hotel. TUI are not telling the truth on this one. TUI not interested when we complained Not what I expect from Five star conditions.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony immediatley overlooking the pool best. ones at the back with the "private balcony" come on five star
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnsX9990DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θωμάς Κ, General Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,
Sorry for not meeting your expectations something it is not usual for us. Our hotel is located in the town of Skiathos, so there is no sea view as you mention. Not in our official site or in TUI's brochure is mentioning about sea view. Our staff tried to do their best in order to fulfil your needs, but our hotel was fully booked, so the choices to switch a room were not many. According the elevator it was not working for a couple of hours during a maintenance issue. About the dog/cat dirt outside the hotel it is not something that we can do something, since it is outside the hotel in a public area. Sorry again for not meeting your expectations. We hope to give us again the chance to accommodate you in order to change your opinion about our hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from yet another amazing holiday at La Piscine.
As always we received a wonderful warm welcome on arrival from reception desk.The perfect balance between being both inviting and professional at the same time. So pleased to see Dora 's smiling face again. Thank you Dora, Anna and Theodora you all amazing, nothing was too much trouble
The hotel was reclassified as 5 star at the end of last season so we did wonder what would be different and whether it would change the ambiance of the hotel. However, it only got better, the whole of the bar area has been totally renovated over the winter and i personally feel it's improved the area 100% it really has improved the overall look of the public areas. Kettles now in all bedrooms with Tea & Coffee being replenished everyday. Cleanliness is of a very high standard. With a new turndown service and fresh towels in bedrooms twice a day.
All of the breakfast/day shift staff are new this year which I must say felt strange initially but they were all amazing and were all happy to assist with all our requirements, proving an excellen,t customer experience. All staff were very customer service driven and are a credit to the hotel.
The hotel is located approx 10-15 minutes walk from the harbour with lots of coffees shops and tavernas on route, then Papa Dimantes Street with lots of shops, bars etc
I would like to thank everyone at the hotel for another amazingly relaxing holiday which for us this year was totally needed following a very stressful few months where on numerous occasions we thought we would not get here! Wishing you all successful 2018 season.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θωμάς Κ, General Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carole,
Thank you again for visiting our hotel. It is always a pleasure to be here with us. Your comments are really important to us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a wonderful week in this hotel' wish we had booked for longer, can't fault it at all, room 308 was perfect, we were greeted with a complimentary drink our cases were taken to our room, fresh fruit and wine were in the room, huge bed, great bathroom and shower, everything you need for a relaxing holiday, towels were changed twice a day, everything was spotless, , pool view, it was a quiet relaxing hotel, friendly helpful staff, always a sun bed available, pool was lovely and breakfast all you could wish for, we ate 3 times in the crazy cow restaurant, delicious every time, other guests were were friendly and many had stayed in the hotel before, we will definitely be back, thank you Mandy and Wyn

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 72mandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θωμάς Κ, General Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for choosing our La Piscine Art Hotel for your stay in Skiathos. We are really happy that you totally enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is stunning, attentive staff members ( but not intrusive), excellent food. The room (402) was lovely and comfortable. A really luxurious experience. We have had an amazing time and met lovely people in the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Evgenia2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θωμάς Κ, General Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Evgenia,
Thank you for choosing our La Piscine Art Hotel for your stay in Skiathos. We are really happy that you totally enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to choose our hotel to a future visit to Skiathos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This is a well run and beautifully clean hotel with a great pool. Breakfasts were buffet style and had plenty of variety. Many guests had returned time after time and many chose to eat in the hotel. We had paid extra for a suite which was very good except for the lack of a pool view from the balcony and the noise from the bar below. The noise stopped us getting to sleep one night and the hotel moved us to a floor higher when that room became available a few days later - that was noticeably quieter, though still the same side view. We were glad we hadn't chosen to dine at the hotel only for the reason that there was no escaping the constant music. My husband ended up wearing earplugs by the pool to try to block out the music so that he could read in peace. Sadly, this appears to be the policy in many hotels - maybe an hour or two of silence would be appreciated by others like us?

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the bar
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank travelwearyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θωμάς Κ, General Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Skiathos. Thank you for mentioning about the variety of our breakfast, clean areas and great pool. I am sorry to read that you found our bar loud. Although we have many quite places in the hotel that you can relax around the pool or even had a dinner if you had asked for it. As a hotel we have to satisfy all our guests, this is the reason that some nights we have a live music or a chill out nights.
Thank you again for visiting our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews