We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our own piece of Heaven on Skiathos”
The Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse
The Barn and pool The pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Farmhouse
The Barn and pool
The pool
The kitchen area
The master bedroom
The master en suite
The kitchen
The gallery
The pool and parking area
Thew twin bedroom
The pool terrace
The living room
The pool
The pool
The pool BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amelia A
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our own piece of Heaven on Skiathos”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I am here at the farmhouse, staying with three friends. It is only a few minutes drive from the main road, but we are tucked back in the countryside where it is quiet and peaceful. We are eating fresh vegetables from Geof and Lida's garden every day. We are also buying fresh eggs and eating them for breakfast.
We get up and walk to Asselinos's beach in the morning, a nice walk on a scenic road. The flowers, olive trees, and pine trees line the road as we walk. If you want to head into Skiathos for a meal or to shop, it is only a car ride away.
What I love most about the farmhouse, is it's proximity to all of the most desirable beaches and out of the way hikes, and yet it's complete privacy. You can stay at the farmhouse and enjoy their salt water pool, or take a day trip to an exquisite beach. All sights can be accessed from here, without any of the hordes of tourists that throng downtown.
This is my second trip here, the first for a week with my children three years ago, and this time for 5 weeks with friends. I am in my happy place.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Geof and Lida, and the fresh eggs and veggies.
Liked least: The weather was a bit rainy when we got here.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucian941
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Knocking on Heaven s door”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Zorbathes is a piece of wilderness transformed by owners Geof and LIda into a corner of Paradise, with a lot of of work, but mostly with lots of love.
If you are a mainstream tourist, looking for boring cliches and kitsch conventional summer destination than you should NOT stay in Zorbathes villas. But if you are looking for a different holiday, 10 minutes drive from the wide Asselinos beach and close to all beautiful North-West ones, then you should consider renting the Barn or the Farmhouse. Besides their warm, true friendship the owners will treat you with their best organic grown vegetables and fruits, valuable informations about the island and attention you cannot get within a standard hotel. Moreover Zorbathes is out of the hustle that usually happens in July and August and it s the perfect retreat location for families or groups of friends, in the middle of a green, unique surrounding. Not to mention the beautiful design of the villas and the pool that will make happy all the guests, the small as well as the big ones!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week away in Skiathos made all the better by this accomodation. It really was a home away from home- this made the leaving the farmhouse and pool for a day out difficult as it just was simply superb - you almost had to justify the reason for leaving the accomodation!

The property was well laid out for a larger group (it was more than ample for 4) and had all the modern amenities you would hope to have to make the stay very comfortable - especially if rented along with the nearby "Barn" which would be great for a larger party / two families etc. The quality of the furnishings were good and well maintained, with comfortable beds / matresses. We would enthusiastically recommend the pool - our first time in a pool like this - which was fantastic and designed to be more ecologically friendly - using salt water which is brilliant and much easier on the eyes and skin - much better than the standard chlorine. You have to try it to believe it!

A car is a must for getting to and from the property but in any case is essential on the island to really make the most of the stay (ideally 4x4 jeep for the secondary / dirt roads to some of the beaches / up the mountain tracks).

The location of the property itself is in a secluded valley in hamony with the beautiful surrounding nature to be found on the island.

Our first stay in Skiathos - The owners - Geof and Lida - have lived in Skiathos for over 40 years- are very welcoming and picked us up on arrival, advising and arranging our car hire and helping with bags again and car drop off on leaving - they were fantastic in every sense and there if/ when needed. We really could not recommend them / the property enough and hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and natural beauty of the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
Hello Erik,

Many thanks for your review.
Needless to say, we would welcome you and your family back again anytime.

Regards,

Geof.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2013
Dear Simon, Donna & Katherine,

Many thanks for your wonderful review.

We hope to see you back with us again soon.

Regards,

Geof.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$236
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing