We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
59
108
75
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
108
75
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for one night family room ancient olympia nice stay fresh fruit quiet location pool site greece facilities sauna museum furniture internet
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean, friendly, great breakfast, great location close to Olympia. Free parking. The rooms and bathrooms are large with a nice patio. Pool is wonderful. The staff are very nice and accommodating. The hotel is easy to find from the main road, but a little harder to drive into - once you are off the main road, take the left fork and not the right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTA0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis M, General Manager at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your satisfied experience with us and the tripadvisor community. Reviews like this give us strength to keep on giving our best to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very clean and spacious rooms, excellent facilities provided, nice swimming pool, polite members of staff, delicious food and beautiful environment. Also, very closed to the Ancient Olympia museum and the monuments.

Room Tip: Every single room has its own beauty. We stayed on the second floor, nice view and comfortable room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zina1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Charis224, Direttore at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are always very happy and satisfied to hear your experience in our place as unique. We will be very happy to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed only a night. In my opinion one of the best hotels in the area. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast very nice with a great variety of greek products. Had a great time and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Charis224, Direttore at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you fro coming and we look forward to hearing from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed one night at the hotel Olympic Village. It was very clean, quiet and had very pleasant staff. The pool were very nice and very clean. It had easy internet access in all rooms even the pool with laptop or tablet. Nice breakfast and rich. It also had easy access to Olympia. Finally had a large and spacious parking. Definitely would choose this hotel again for accommodation in Ancient Olympia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Aggelos X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Charis224, Direttore at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank You for coming in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed just one night in this wonderful hotel and if possible I would have stayed more. Very spacious room, clean and breakfast delicious. There are handmade donuts and cake and fresh fruit. I was tottaly impressed. i recommend it to future guests who want a relaxing and quiet place

Room Tip: The SPA is stil not open but there was a lot of work in progress
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Barbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224Charis224, Manager at Olympic Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews