We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kronio(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hercules(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neda Hotel(Olympia)
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pelops(Olympia)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Olympia)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympion Asty(Olympia)
US$112
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bacchus(Olympia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
6
9
10
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
9
10
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This a family-oriented, basic hotel conveniently located in short driving distance to important sightseeing places and great beaches. Although it doesn't pretend to have impressive interior design or buildings, it is clean, comfortable and offers an overall great value for money. What is unique is the friendliness of the family managing the hotel and their willingness to help in a relaxed and efficient way. If they can't fulfil a request, they will explain the reason and they will try to suggest alternatives. One thing you should keep in mind to avoid disappointment is that children come first in this hotel, so, it may not be suitable if you are looking for complete quiet and order.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nic1252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Very welcoming,family run hotel ,just came back ,having a fab time,went with friends for my birthday,Evi the owner actually made me a cake ,& our friends birthday was 2 days later,& she also made him a cake, We found that people return to The Athinula Hotel time after time,(As we intend to do next September,) Was a bit concerned with news reports reference the immigrants in Kos ,but never seen one ,So give it a try if you want a value for money holiday at The Athinula Hotel,

Room Tip: Rooms 122 ,123, & 124 are much cooler as threes a nice breeze,& doesn't get the sun till late afternoon,till later
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel, we saw a really nice parking lot and a quite decent entrance. However, we had to carry our luggage to the other side of the hotel with no help available (not even an elevator).

About rooms:

Positives:
Wifi working
A/C was doing ok
Light bulbs were all working

Negatives:
Wardrobes were just a space with no shelves etc.
We found dirty ash trays inside the drawers below the mirror.
The beds were looking dusty. (!!)
Fridge had some mold.
The toilet drainage was malfunctioning.
Moreover, there were no sockets available for our devices to charge (there were 2 sockets, occupied by TV and fridge)

Facilities:

The swimming pool area was dominated by cats (they were walking on the tables around the area). We didnt see anyone approach this part of the hotel.

Breakfast:
Inadequate and not fresh. For example, butter, ham and cheese were not kept cold enough and that's a major issue (for health purposes).

I'm really sorry about the bad review, but we have been to similar hotels and the overall picture was far better. Things need to be improved and, in my opinion, the owner's and manager's mindset about accomodation has to change. NOW!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank mikepet15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and AC worked well. Wifi didn't work in the room. We were the only guests and the usual breakfast buffet wasn't offered. A simple breakfast was served to us. Host was was friendly and was eager to visit. Pool needed cleaning. It was usable, but had a lot of debris down in the bottom. This town is pretty far from anything, so unless you've rented a car, you won't be able to walk to anything.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I went for a quiet solo summer vacation / relaxation trip, and it was just right.
The room was very clean, the hotel was cosy and the swimming pool was my favorite part, since I couldn't get to the beach.
Very quiet, very hospitable environment and the owner of the hotel is a very kind and very helpful man. Served breakfast every morning, while chatting about the weather and other funny events. I wish to go back there

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews