We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
295
269
101
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
269
101
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area city centre big parking nice hotel business stay port area rooftop bar nice stay room service rooms are comfortable free shuttle professional staff other hand value for money reception desk excellent breakfast enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Perfect is the mobile phone - waiting for you in the roomthe shuttleservice is nice and the room is cleanthe breakfast is very good I can recommend this HotelI hope to visit Thessaloniki once again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirsten997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Z, Concierge Executive at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Kirsten997,

On the behalf of Porto Palace Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay to Thessaloniki and for taking the time to share your review with the members of TripAdvisor.com.

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and all of the services that we provide, including our Handy Smartphone and our Free Shuttle Bus Services. We are really happy to know that meet up your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Porto Palace Hotel and assist your needs in our best way.


Kindest Regards,

Vicky Zegou
Concierge Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Overpriced, unflexible, noisy, close to the drug district.I was very disappointed about the Hotel. It takes place in an ugly dangerous urban area and just next to a noisy road.I personally saw people parking next to the Hotel and using different drogs!!! They just stopped for a few minutes throw out a cutted redbull box and an injection... Just like in bad movies.There are much better choice in this city for cheaper price.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kismoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Z, Concierge Executive at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Mr. Kismoka,

On the behalf of Porto Palace Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay to Thessaloniki and for taking the time to share your comments.

We certainly understand your frustration on being a witness of such unpleasant situation. It is really unfortunate, however what happened was outside of the Hotel area. Kindly allow us to inform you that this is the first time that incident like this recorded at our hotel, most probably because we are located 2.3 km from the nearest police station and 3.6 km from the regional police headquarters.

Despite the fact that what happened was outside of the Hotel area, we would like to kindly inform you that the protection of our guests is very important for us and we will make every effort to see that this never happens again.

Moreover, regarding our assistance and services that we provided to you during your stay can you be more specific? It is very crucial for us to know more details. You can contact us at concierge@portopalace.gr for more details.

We would be glad to welcome you again at Porto Palace and assist you the best way possible.


Kindest Regards,

Vicky Zegou
Concierge Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I visited Porto Palace Hotel in September during a business trip.
As you enter the hotel you feel the freshness and the clean atmosphere. The staff are helpful and professional!
The room was spacious, with a really large bed and a comfortable mattress. There was a large wardrobe, equipped with slippers and bathrobes. The bathroom was spacious as well, full of amenities!
I loved the mobile device that was free of charge! You could make even international calls for free, use the Internet everywhere and a very useful app with a tourist guide of the city.
But I didn't like the air conditioning system that was not easily fixed, even too cold or too warm. The atmosphere was extremely dry! And opening the windows is not really a choice in this part of Thessaloniki, as the Port area smells funny.
The breakfast was good with a great variety!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evaggelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Z, Concierge Executive at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Evangelia M,

We would like to thank you for choosing Porto Palace Hotel for your business trip to Thessaloniki and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with the members of TripAdvisor.

We are truly glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities and the services that we provide including our Smartphone ''Handy''. We would like also to thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff, your words are really important for us so as to continue to provide high quality services to all of our guests. It is very important for us to know that we meet up your expectations. However, regarding the air-condition, kindly note that we have taken your comments under serious consideration and we will try our best to improve ourselves.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest; we hope to welcome you again whenever your travel plans brings you to our city.


Kindest Regards,

Vicky Zegou
Concierge Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We visited Porto Palace for the first time this September.Staff were very welcoming and extremely friendly.Rooms were really clean, lovely spacious corridors, lovely gym with Jacuzzi .A bit far from town but hotel provide shuttle service which came in really useful otherwise taxi is only approx 5 Euro Excellent service and lovely hotel and would definately go back .

Room tip: Business Room
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mel12352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Z, Concierge Executive at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Mr. Mel12352,

On the behalf of Porto Palace Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay to Thessaloniki and for taking the time to share your nice comments with the members of TripAdvisor.com.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our properly assistance. Furthermore, we are glad that you also enjoyed all of our services including Spa facilities and our free Shuttle bus services. It is very important for us to know that we meet up your expectations.

It was our pleasure have you as our guest; we hope to welcome you again soon.


Kindest Regards,

Vicky Zegou
Concierge Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in an inconvenient neighbourhood in Thessaloniki , far from city centre and I think this is the main disadvantage although with a taxi you are close to railway station and city centre. The rooms were very clean, spacious , with lots of amenities however the matress of the single bed wasnt comfortable at all. I was surprised to have such a bad sleep in a 4 star hotel. Also the pillows were very hard :( moreover i was bit surprised when visiting the rooftop to find out that the swimming pool was ...two small ones like jacuzzis. Beside the above mentioned i liked the breakfast , there was big variety of products and particularly liked some greek traditional products offered. Also I d like to underline how professional the staff was, always willing to help.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank giorgosfoutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky Z, Concierge Executive at Porto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mr. Fouta,

On the behalf of Porto Palace Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay to Thessaloniki and for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay on TripAdvisor.com.

It is really unfortunate to see that you found some difficulties during your stay but despite what you are mentioning it really good to know that you liked our breakfast services and mostly our staffs assistance. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff, we won't hesitate to share them with our colleagues.

However, let us kindly inform you that Porto Palace Hotel is a historical traditional building located 3 km away from the city center at an industrial area where during winter gives you the most contemporary night options. Apart from this, we provide to all of our guests free shuttle bus services to and from the center of Thessaloniki. Furthermore, we also provide free taxi transfer to the closest mall where you can have many restaurant and shopping options.

We have a rooftop bar that operates during summer season, where we also have a refreshing area which is not a normal pool as we are strict to the rules provided by the law.

Moreover, regarding your difficulties with your sleep, kindly let us inform you that we provide many different type of pillows and if you had inform us we would have taken actions to assist you properly.

We hope to welcome you again soon and give us a chance to assist you in our best way.


Kindest Regards,

Vicky Zegou
Concierge Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews