We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
30
54
57
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
54
57
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money great location nice furniture hotel staff is the main street central hotel helpful stuff breakfast included noisy at night egnatia street room was clean nice breakfast by foot sea front walking distance city greece
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Central location, very cleen rooms,very friendly and helpful staff,and very very tasty breakfast.The Aristotelous square is only 4-5 minutes walking. Many shops is near the hotel for clothing, food shoes etc.

Room tip: The rooms bihaind is quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel for restaurants, bars and nightlife is great, the staff were friendly and helpful when needed, the rooms were ok but a little on the dated side. The only negative I have is that the bathroom was tiny and the shower we had in our room (312) had to be used as a handheld one due to the clip on the shower head not locking properly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stewart1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very well situated, in the centre, near the Aristotelus square. You can go by foot to all the major attractions, it is also 15 minutes away from the port where you can take a boat to go to the beaches around. The staff is very nice and helpfull, they gave us sugesstions what to visit and also gave us a discount voucher for transportation to Halkidiki. The breakfast was good and valuable for the money, I recommend it.
Indeed the rooms are old fashioned and the hotel doesn’t Look as a 4 stars one. Our room didn’t have a fridge. The rooms in the front are really noisy, you cannot have a good sleep there because they are near the main street.
Excepting these minuses, I would come back again here because of the very good location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lavinia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We stayed in this Hotel only for one night and although is a 3 star Hotel we might stay again as it is so central Hotel. Is in Egnatias Ave. near the shops many attractions and cafe-restaurants so you can walk all around.... to Aristotelous, Ermou, Nikis Ave.(by the sea), Lefkos Pyrgos, churches and so many small streets with cafe, taverns shops and many other attractions. The Hotel is small but clean, service is good, you can have wi fi. We had a good sleep, Towels were new and very clean,they offered us bath-robes and pantoufle, only bath was small but clean. Breakfast was okey, nothing special, prices are good.

Room tip: We have stayed in Room 101 was okey except small bath
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The hotel is at the center of the town and has everything a hotel manager could ask for in order to make a great hotel: nice rooms, old building ect. But, oh my God! Every morning the ones responsible for cleaning the rooms were talking for hours loudly outside of our room! This happened to my for a very first time! And when I asked not to talk so loud, nothing changed. But what was the worse, was that in the bathroom little flies came out of the toilet and of course the breakfast: they had the same bread leftovers and cheese-pie for 3 days! At some point I was ready to give them 2 euros to buy a fresh one! Terrible!

Room tip: Ask for a clean room with a view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank panoraiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini k, Διευθυντής at Hotel Kinissi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear, First of all thank you for appreciating the hotel itself and for the time spent in order to evaluate us! We regret that you were annoyed by noise coused by the personnel and we wish you would have mentioned something at the reception so that we had handled it. Regarding breakfast, we assure you that everything is renewed every day and even more than once during the same breakfast.
We hope that your overall experience was pleasant and that on your next visit you will give us the chance to change your negative points. Best regards, Fotini Kofidou, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews