We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
213
196
35
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
196
35
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift roman forum tea and biscuits archaeological site agios dimitrios free wifi excellent location value for money aristotle square five minute walk old building short stay budget hotel air con stayed here for one night within walking distance side street
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Compared to what some reviews have previously said, this hotel is generally great! They have coffee, tea and biscuits for free, wifi is good. I stayed in a single room (2 single beds), had plenty of space, power outlets on each bed. Bathroom was great although a little small.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We ordered a room in this hotel via Booking.com on 30th of June (!), 2016 for 1 day, from 15th to 16th of September (booking number 365961037).
In September, 4 days before the check-in, we faced some unexpected troubles: we got an e-mail, that our order was cancelled on the basis of not having any money at our account (though we had it). After we had called to the hotel, it was recommended to us to booka room again using the other account, what exactly was done (booking number 1808926497). At the same day 60 euros were charged from our account, though it had beeb agreed that they would do it after our arrival.
After arriving to Orestias Kastorios hotel we were told, that the room hadn’t been reserved and payed. As we were travelling with a 1-year-old baby, we decided to pay 60 euros cash. When we tried to deliver the luggage to our room, the receptionist behaved like mad, was shouting at us. He rejected leaving our bags in the room we had just payed because as he explained it was too many of them and offered to leave them in the hall (!), without control (!!!).
Then we immediately refused to stay and asked a refund. The receptionist returned the money, throwing it to us in the face (!). When one of us attempted to leave a comment in the hotel book, the receptionist started tearing out the pen and the book.
All the scene was witnessed by 2 other employees of this hotel, who made no attempt to stop this mess, they only offered ask tea or coffee and the service to help with the bags (out of the hotel).
As a result, we were forced to stay outside with a 1-year-old baby and plenty of luggage during the hottest time of the day.
P. S. After we returned back home, we got an e-mail from Booking.com: “We inform you that your booking on Orestias Kastorios hotel (booking number 1808926497) was cancelled because of the administration of the hotel noticed us, that you hadn’t arrived on time”.
We faced the rude attitude and lost our money.
We strongly advise you against using the service of Orestias Kastorios hotel! Beware, it’s not safe!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Шаговичок Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Clean, older style, renovated, no frills hotel. Air conditioner in room.
Good location for people used to walking.
Minimal breakfast. Helpful reception staff.
Practical en-suite bathrooms that have been added to the rooms.
Stairs only to rooms. Small common lounge are with TV and computer and printing facility.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oatley_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Really good hotel, was only there for 2 nights but it's very clean.
Has all the basic things that you need like hair dryer, air-conditioning and we had a good view of the roman ruins.
Loads of shops, and good places near by.
Sea is about 10 minute walk.
Happy, friendly and helpful staff. Thank:)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S1209NNr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

it was one of the cheapest we found for that period. Rooms are really small but if you're only there to sleep, you don't need more than that: rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, you have aircon, and a functional bathroom.
There are no elevators, but the staff will gladly help you carry your luggage, they get even offended if you dare to carry it yourself :)
Coffee and tea are available all the time on the ground floor , with some cookies.
The hotel per se is not the nicest, but the staff is the nicest i've come across. They will help you order food if you want to, advise you where to eat, advise you places to visit. I really recommend it if you're not looking for the bling-bling side of a hotel, but rather the kindness of the people that work there.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuN_Ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews