We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious airy house in heart of Tsilivi”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pumpetypu...
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spacious airy house in heart of Tsilivi”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Celeste is that wonderful compromise between having your own private space and being in the heart of a town. The house, surrounded by woods feels secluded, but go to the bottom of the drive and you immediately have places to eat and drink. Turn right for a 5 minute walk into Tsilivi, or turn Left and head into Planos in 10. The house is spacious and airy so even our party of 9 never felt we were on top of one another. Similarly the two large verandas complete with hammock meant you could spread out on an evening, but with enough room to all eat together around the large dining table. Going in August the air-con in every bedroom was important and was seriously powerful; You don’t need to worry about being too hot to sleep. As other reviewers have said, you can hear the music from the local bars up at the villa but this didn’t keep us awake.

There is no pool at the villa but this doesn’t really matter. It is about 15 minutes walk to the beach, or a 2 minute walk down a path from the villa is a Pool Bar. As long as you buy yourself the occasional drink or snack you stay there as long as you want and it rarely gets busy. Finally the owner Babis is a very welcoming and helpful man, at the end of the phone if you need him but unobtrusive if not. We were grateful for the little touches like providing us directions in Greek to give to the taxi driver at the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Celeste is exactly as described and a fantastic place to spend the vacation in. All the rooms are very spacious and the terrace is lovely for having breakfast or hanging out in the evening.

Babis was very helpful! He met us on arrival, showed us the house and described the surroundings and, even left us with some cold water and juice. He also provided a telephone with which we could easily get in touch, though we did not need to. There is also a description of good places to eat in the area which is a very good starting point for exploring Tsilivi and Zakynthos (we cannot recommend enough the King Prawn which is a short walk from the house!).

Everything was fantastic and we would not hesitate to stay there again! I will mention that there is quite a bit of noise at night from bars in the area, which could bother a lighter sleeper, but I think that's unavoidable for any place on the island that's not completely isolated and if you sleep with the A/C on it gets muffled out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos...
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Celeste we'll be back”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 3 with a young child aged 6. We visited Villa 'Celeste' almost 2 months ago, July 2014. It was love in first sight, since we were utterly unprepared for such a beauty..Reality was much more than we expected from a well scene-designed advertising site.A planted all over cottage with grand spaces and hidden corners to explore or plunge in, comfortable,serene and very nicely arranged.We were immediately caught by the owners' supreme taste in interior decoration which was rather relaxing and not at all burden.Moreover, the villa was very near to the beach (5 mins on foot) and a 10 mins walk to the center of the village (Tsilivi) which was a great relief whenever we asked for a drink or dinner out.. The kitchen was fully equipped ,the bathrooms clean and spacious, Wi Fi in hand all over the place and we really had all the extra facilities we were promised. A/C proved to be especially handy since summer days in Greece are long and hot..Last, but not least the owners were fantastic. They were hospitable and discreet, but always at our disposal..Villa Celeste really justifies its name or else it 's exactly that: a place of heavenly hues of blue skies and elegant serenity. Really worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo d
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A wonderful villa in the center of Tsilivi in Zaxintos”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The village has nightlife if anybody is interested, bars, restaurants, car rentals, laundry, playgrounds and super markets.
I will definitely come back next year !
The villa is very confortable !!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platon M
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The stay in this accommodation was more than perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I went to "Villa Celeste" with my wife and my 10 year old daughter, and with our friends, a family with a child, in June 2014. The stay in this accommodation was more than perfect. Extremely functional spaces and corners to spent you time outdoor with friends, but also to isolate. Large terraces to choose for enjoying your breakfast or meals, depending on the time of day. The view was excellent to the forest or to the sea, depending on the mood of the moment. Indeed, the view to the forest from the living room through a large pane of glass, was magical. I almost did not care if we would wander the island. And when we get tired from the tour, was a great comfort for us to know that we would return to such a house. It was great that although there was not any pool, we were able to use, at 30 meters from the house, through the trail, without any charge, the pool of a small and very elegant hotel, without having the noise of a swimming pool in the courtyard of our accommodation . There was nothing that we lacked. The owner or his colleagues were always willing to accommodate us with feelings of sincere hospitality and interest. The cost is so low compared to what is offered and there is no reason to be squeezed in guesthouses and hotels, when with the same money can have your own villa. The beach -about 5 minutes on foot- it is gorgeous and huge: one of the best on the island. The island needs no introduction. One of the most beautiful islands in the world. I would go back to villa Celeste at the first opportunity.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing