We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic holiday, amazing villa!!”

Review of Olive Grove Villa

front view of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room
bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Welcome to the olive grove villa
part of garden & bbq area
entrance to olive grove villa
bedroom with the two single beds
2nd double bedroom
open plan kitchen
swimming pool &side view villa
view from upstairs balcony
Peace and tranquility
kamina sea 1 km from villa
beautiful agios sostis
turtle island..1.5kms from villa
zante town port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
apike-123
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic holiday, amazing villa!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Not long back from our holiday to Olive Grove Villa in Zante and all I can say is "amazing". Dennis and his lovely wife Vasso are the nicest people and from the first enquiry all the way through to returning home they couldn't have done more for us. Booking was straight forward Dennis was very prompt in answering any emails. We hired a car from Adonis at autofox which Dennis and Vasso kindly arranged for us at a good price. The car was at the airport for when we arrived and so were Dennis and Vasso to greet us.
Driving in Zante was very straight forward, we drove over the whole of the island during our 2week stay in our Nissan note we called Nelly!
The Villa itself exceeded our expectations by far, fully equipped with everything needed and very spacious. We travelled as a family with young children (11,9 & 2) and the villa was fab, very clean and tidy and in a perfect location. There's plenty of local super markets to do grocery shopping. The swimming pool at the Villa was ideal we loved having a pool all to ourselves, Dennis maintains it himself to a high standard.
The location was the best on the island so quiet and away from the busy resorts but close enough to reach them if you wanted. I recommend car hire to get around as there's so many beautiful places to visit and things to see. Our favourite place to eat out was Keri beach we also picked up a half day boat trip turtle spotting from here which was excellent value and really good fun.
Agios sostis is close by again loads of lovely places to eat. As I said we travelled over the whole island and there wasn't anywhere we didn't enjoy we just found Laganas to lively come night time for a family.
We had the most fantastic time at the Water Village in Sarakinado as we went in June (out of school holidays) it wasn't very busy and there was no wait for any of the slides. It was around 64€ for all of us but if you print out a voucher beforehand from their website you can get 10% off but it was worth every penny really good fun!!
We dropped our car at the airport on our departure.
A massive thank you to Dennis and Vasso for welcoming us to their Villa and being on hand for absolutely anything we needed. We had an amazing time and will definitely be visiting Olive Grove Villa in Zante again next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Hi Aimee.
It is a real delight for us as owners ,when we hear how delighted you were,with your stay at our villa.This is very important to us as we take great pride in the care and maintainance of our property.
It is also with great grattitude in the way you and your family ,left the
place so tidy on your departure.
It was a great pleasure having you stay,and would be a delight to have you stay again..
Many thanks owners Dennis & Vasso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert51E...
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely, well equipped and clean villa with ideal pool”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa is located in a quiet area surrounded by beautiful ancient olive trees. The owners, Dennis and Vasso are extremely pleasant and helpful, they even offered to purchase our essential shopping before we arrived! and the pool was kept perfectly clean throughout our 10 day stay. There is a local taverna which will collect you and return free of charge, but you do need a car for shopping and obviously to enjoy exploring the island. The owners recommended a local car hire company that was very reasonable and easy to use, so overall had a great holiday, lovely island and friendly and welcoming people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warthog60...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd trip to Zante and Olive Grove Villa. Every bit as good as the first visit. Dennis met us at the airport and Vaso at the villa. Didn't take long for my mum and I to settle in and a swim in the lovely pool. Adonis from Auto Fox delivered our car on Monday so easy and we were off. Visiting different places and our favourite Keri. We even found Agios Sosti which evaded us the year before. Plus lots of relaxing. The villa as before was perfect, so clean, plenty of equipment, comfortable beds, bed linen was lovely ; we had everything we needed, a real home from home. The pool is superb and a lovely garden. Mum and I love it and are planning a 3rd visit next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
We are always delighted to have good news about our villa..
It makes us so proud knowing we are pleasing our guests.
This is the most important aim..If guests are happy,it means we are happy...If guests are happy ,it means they can relax,and enjoy the beautiful island of Zakynthos.
We hope to see you for your 3rd visit,,
We once again will do everything to make you feel at home.
Thank you for your kind comments.
Dennis & Vasso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bindhi98
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa on our favourite part of Zakynthos”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From booking the villa and even after our return Dennis(the owner) was friendly and easy to communicate with. The villa was recommended to us by family, who had stayed there 2 years before. It was clean with good air conditioning and plenty of plates, pots and pans and cutlery.
There was a lovely welcome basket when we arrived. Good wifi that satisfied the kids and the pool a very welcome relief from the heat.
We hired a car and travelled around the whole island and Olive Grove villa is fairly close to our favourite part, Keri. The villa is a short drive from the airport but far enough away so that you are not bothered by aircraft noise, and supermarkets just a short drive away.
If you are looking for a lovely villa in a peaceful location this is an ideal place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;