We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Olive Grove Villa

front view of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room
bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Welcome to the olive grove villa
part of garden & bbq area
entrance to olive grove villa
bedroom with the two single beds
2nd double bedroom
open plan kitchen
swimming pool &side view villa
view from upstairs balcony
Peace and tranquility
kamina sea 1 km from villa
beautiful agios sostis
turtle island..1.5kms from villa
zante town port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
warthog60...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd trip to Zante and Olive Grove Villa. Every bit as good as the first visit. Dennis met us at the airport and Vaso at the villa. Didn't take long for my mum and I to settle in and a swim in the lovely pool. Adonis from Auto Fox delivered our car on Monday so easy and we were off. Visiting different places and our favourite Keri. We even found Agios Sosti which evaded us the year before. Plus lots of relaxing. The villa as before was perfect, so clean, plenty of equipment, comfortable beds, bed linen was lovely ; we had everything we needed, a real home from home. The pool is superb and a lovely garden. Mum and I love it and are planning a 3rd visit next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
We are always delighted to have good news about our villa..
It makes us so proud knowing we are pleasing our guests.
This is the most important aim..If guests are happy,it means we are happy...If guests are happy ,it means they can relax,and enjoy the beautiful island of Zakynthos.
We hope to see you for your 3rd visit,,
We once again will do everything to make you feel at home.
Thank you for your kind comments.
Dennis & Vasso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bindhi98
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa on our favourite part of Zakynthos”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From booking the villa and even after our return Dennis(the owner) was friendly and easy to communicate with. The villa was recommended to us by family, who had stayed there 2 years before. It was clean with good air conditioning and plenty of plates, pots and pans and cutlery.
There was a lovely welcome basket when we arrived. Good wifi that satisfied the kids and the pool a very welcome relief from the heat.
We hired a car and travelled around the whole island and Olive Grove villa is fairly close to our favourite part, Keri. The villa is a short drive from the airport but far enough away so that you are not bothered by aircraft noise, and supermarkets just a short drive away.
If you are looking for a lovely villa in a peaceful location this is an ideal place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week in early June in this amazing villa. From the minute we booked the place, Dennis could not have been more helpful. It was like staying at a friend's house.

The villa is spacious enough for 6-8, and as we were travelling with our 4 year old boy, it allowed us the freedom that a hotel does not provide. The villa is very quiet and private, and the pool was wonderful for a relaxing swim.

We visited a number of lovely taverna in the area, and as long as you have a car everything is within reach.

We all had an amazing time, and cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful, spacious villa set in an old olive grove”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Four mature ladies spent a lovely week here at the end May beginning of June 2015. Set in its own grounds with a nice pool its private location was a winner with us all. The villa was clean, comfortable and well maintained and Manthos kept the pool spotless. The English owner Denis took a personal interest in making sure we enjoyed our stay and transfers to and from the airport were excellent. You do need a car and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing more of the lovely island as a result. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLENT VILLA”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me my husband my three children and my 70 year old mother visited Zante in June 2015 and had the best holiday. This villa is in excellent condition and very spacious also clean and the gardens and the pool are kept beautifully. The lady and gentleman who upkeep this villa were very friendly and helpful, we had a mid stay clean and this was exceptional I have my own cleaning company so I am fussy lol . In the garden you have a great barbecue to enjoy the evenings cooking and relaxing. I loved the fact that the downstairs was open plan and you have French doors onto the veranda where we sat to eat.. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils. You are provided with a long washing line and an clothes horse that came in handy for all the wet washing. I was impressed that in both bathrooms you had a hairdryer and in the upstairs one there was a bath and shower. The WIFI is a bonus with teenagers . This villa is situated in a beautiful part named lithakia about 15 mins car drive away from Zante town and 10 mins from the airport. I would recommend a car to stay here as we did ,anyhow you shouldn't go to Zante and not explore the island ,we have been going for 18 years now it's a stunning place. The lovely gentleman Dennis who owns this villa is so helpful and responds to emails or phone calls quickly. I give THE OLIVE GROVE VILLA 10/10 . We will be booking for next year without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing