We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accommodation we've had in Greece by far!”

Review of Olive Grove Villa

front view of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room
bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Welcome to the olive grove villa
part of garden & bbq area
entrance to olive grove villa
bedroom with the two single beds
2nd double bedroom
open plan kitchen
swimming pool &side view villa
view from upstairs balcony
Peace and tranquility
kamina sea 1 km from villa
beautiful agios sostis
turtle island..1.5kms from villa
zante town port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolineC...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best accommodation we've had in Greece by far!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in July 2010

Beautiful well equiped villa set in private grounds - perfect place for children to play. Pool was perfectly clean & well maintained. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect pool
Liked least: Distance to tavernas (wouldn't have been an issue if we hadn't had small children with us.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz52West...
West Sussex
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the villa. If it is a tranquil, peaceful holday you are looking for then this is the villa for you.
There were four adults and one infant in our family and it was suitable for everyone.
A car is essential but if you enjoy walking there are wonderful walks in the olive groves.
Very good place to see the rest of the island by car.
Pool kept very clean as was villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet. Wonderful weather. Local wildlife and location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and privacy
Liked least: our stay was far too short
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
imfarr
Campo de Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquil spot”
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in September 2010

I stayed at this villa with my husband and another couple when a mutual friend got married on the island. The location was superb - really felt like we were away from it all, but not isolated, given that we had neighbours. It was very quiet with absolutely no disturbances from anyone, so if you are looking for a tranquil setting which isn't too remote, this one would be ideal. It's just a short drive to civilisation, although you really do need a car if you stay here.
The villa itself was clean and tidy with 3 good sized bedrooms. Four adults sharing certainly didn't feel like a squash with plenty of room downstairs in the open plan layout. The garden was very spacious, allowing us all to spread out on the sun-loungers. We also had a decent sized table for eating al fresco. The pool wasn't huge but a good size and was very inviting in the heat! We also had a large barbeque, which enabled us to invite another couple round for dinner one evening, with no problems getting everything cooked at once.
There were a couple of bits of maintenance that needed attending to and the garden really needed a tidy up as the lawn was a little overgrown, but overall, we were very happy with the rental and couldn't fault the owner, Denis, for his courteous, promt service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Couple of bits of general maintenance needed attending to
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2012
we were very pleased that you loved our villa,and its location,and that overall you were very happy with your stay,however we value all your comments and want our villa to be of the highest standards,and thus have addressed the maintainance issue,and that the garden and lawn have since been and will be well maintained in the future..many thanks for your time in writing this reveiw..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millym0
england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely quiet villa”
Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in August 2009

lovely peaceful away from it all villa. car essential . well equipped and more than enough room for our family of 4. excellent house keeping by friendly locals. owners a pleasure to book with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;