We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$295
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$295
View deal
Trip.com
US$325
US$248
View deal
Agoda.comUS$258
Hotels.comUS$295
getaroom.comUS$325
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
181
15
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
15
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emerald suite private pool amazing hotel partial sea view a real pleasure hotel restaurant stayed for two weeks breakfast buffet sun loungers the air conditioning perfect location the main road every morning pools nikiana maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

Amazing hotel so beautiful, resembles a small village. Cozy yet modern and simple! Always smiling staff willing to assist! We asked for info for the island and got the best tour on the map. They did all the reservations for us, from cruises to horse riding! Gave us the best tips and even when I asked for things not provided in the amenities they found a way to deliver!! Definitely recommended!!
P.s if you don't eat dinner in the hotel restaurant you are definitely missing out!! Amazing food experience!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KaterinaS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalWaters_Lefkas, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Crystal Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear KaterinaS1980,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review! It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, especially when it comes from those who matter the most: our valuable guests! Therefore, we are pleased to hear that we had met and exceeded your expectations! Thank you for choosing Crystal Waters for your holidays in Lefkada and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind regards,
Eirini Vlasakaki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Crystal Waters is a gorgeous new hotel, a very short walk (less than 5 minutes) to the NV Beach Bar which has a bar, restaurant, beach (great swimming), and lounge chairs with umbrellas. The entire facility is sparkling clean and brand new (with a recent addition and more to come). They have a beautiful tiered pool, a great included breakfast, and universally attentive/friendly staff. I was upgraded to a 2-level, 2 bedroom suite with 2 balconies (with a sea view), and its own private pool. The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed, and well-maintained. The hotel is also within easy walking distance to a bakery w/gelato, beach-side restaurants, a market, and ATM. I would absolutely stay here again, they have a top-notch facility with unpretentious, welcoming staff. Maria Tsaourda, their in-house reservation manager, answered all of my questions in advance and was especially accommodating and welcoming!

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank danielmerchant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalWaters_Lefkas, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Crystal Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear danielmerchant2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough review about your stay at Crystal Waters!
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed all the facilities of our hotel, from the pools to the breakfast, from the comfort of the rooms to the convinient location of the hotel itself, and of course our welcoming and professional staff. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again for another one memorable stay!

Kind regards,
Eirini Vlasakaki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Crystal Waters was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in one of the newer buildings with a private pool, and I can't say enough about how lovely it was. Plenty of space, the beds were very comfortable, and it felt so luxurious. All of the employees were kind and went out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The food was incredible, and the amenities could not be beat. It was a great location to walk to some local restaurants. Lots of options for pools and not far from the beach. If you're looking for a very high-end feel, this is a great choice.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wander638954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalWaters_Lefkas, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Crystal Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Dear Wander638954,
Thank you for having chosen Crystal Waters for your summer holidays and for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of our hotel, from pools to restaurants, and from the comfort of the beds to location and the level of service. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Lefkada island!
Kind regards,
Eirini Vlasakaki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Wow! The perfect hotel for a relaxing vacation in the amazing Lefkada Island.
XOXOXO & special thanks to the most friendly and professional staff: Maria, Magdalena, Eirini, the nice bearded guy from the night shift, etc. I apologize to those other nice people I forgot their names.
I have to mention that each review about this hotel is true & correct! I loved this hotel due to its unique design; natural materials such as wood, ceramics, linen, cotton, etc. decorate the rooms. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The pools and the food are great, too.
Disliked: the coffee and the juices from the machine; why paying for the expresso? the air conditioning system. If you improve all these, everything will be impeccable!
Definitely I'll return to Crystal Waters!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeni-96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalWaters_Lefkas, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Crystal Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Jeni-96,

Thank you very much for writting such a lovely review!
It is very encouraging for all our staff to know that we met your expectations and made your stay even more enjoyable. The unique design of Crystal Waters creates a relaxed atmosphere for every guest and traveller.
We would like to inform you though, that we have already replaced the juice from the machine with a freshly squeezed orange juice while the coffee is also free of charge during the breakfast time. As for the air conditioning system, we did have some technical issues which are all solved by now, so next time you visit us you will definately have an "impeccable" stay!
We look forward for your next visit!

Kind regards,
Eirini Vlasakaki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel is new and well designed using natural materials, lots of wood and slate and ceramics in neutral tones, it’s very relaxing to wander round like being in one large spa. The staff are very helpful and friendly and will sort out anything you need, trips, hire car, dinner bookings , transfers - nothing is too much trouble. There are three pools, the top one near the dinner restaurant has four poster sun beds that are very comfy and there was no trouble getting one. Son enjoyed the in pool loungers too. There can be a lack of shade round the other pools, probably when the trees grow bigger there won’t be. There are some lovely pool cabanas and a swim up bar.
We stayed in a 2 bed suite with a private pool thinking it would be useful, but we were near to the communal infinity pool so we never actually used it. ‍♀️
Also the suite has a kitchenette which seems to be there just for the fridge to be used as a minibar, as it’s not functional as a kitchen. The bedrooms are described as generously sized but they are pretty small and the en-suite bathrooms are small, although you’re not in them long enough for it to be that annoying. The showers are amazing!! The bathrooms need more shelving though, there’s nowhere to put any toiletries and not enough towel hanging space.
The whole place is kept spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet has a lot of variety, and proper coffees, some local delights that change daily too and there’s an egg and pancake chef on hand. You’ve got to have the Greek yoghurt with thyme honey and try the pumpkin pie The dinner food is just gorgeous, although the half board menu only has six mains three salads and three desserts which if you’re there for a week can be tedious. However they were happy for us to swap for lunch one day when we ate out at dinner and upgrade to a la Carte one day which was delicious.
I would recommend you hire a car as the location is quite quiet in Nikiana, near very small beaches. There are a few tavernas nearby, Breath of Zorba on the seafront is good for lunch and a change of scene. Drive to Nidri, go on a boat trip, Vassiliki and Porto Katsiki are also worth a trip.
We have stayed in many hotels around the world and this one stands out as top class with excellent service, you will have a lovely holiday here!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheshireraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalWaters_Lefkas, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Crystal Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Cheshireraven,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and constructive review after your stay with us!
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Crystal Waters! Your comments are higly appreciated by our entire team, therefore we would like to inform you that now on we do have shades on all our pools so that everyone who is having a cocktail by the pool can enjoy it under the shade. As for the shelves in the bathrooms, this is something we'll improve by next summer season. Same applies to the HB menu, which is going to be improved for the next year, according to our guests requests.
We would like to ensure you, that your nice words have already been passed to all my colleagues.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards,
Eirini Vlasakaki
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews