We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Allotment...
Beeston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A superb villa with all mod-cons including air-con and wifi. Great rural location with terrific views of Zakinthos. Excellent location with easy access to Argostoli one side and the long sandy beaches further south. Some fab restaurants nearby too. Thoroughly recommended if you want a relaxing, quiet and interesting holiday far from crowds and noise!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and comfortable
Liked least: Old fashioned kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
I am happy that you really did like the villa and the tranquility of the area and look forward to having you back soon for more relaxing holidays in our wonderful Kefalonia!! Thank you, Gerasimos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stelios G
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden, nice location”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa is spacious, clean with a very big and beautiful garden. Difficult to find so ask the owner to share google maps location. About 15 minutes away from Argostoli, very quite place for relaxation. Villa is fully equiped with everything that you will need for food preparation and your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Always happy to do my best for the guests and really glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Владимир...
1 review
“The best place of Kefalonia”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We travel a lot and always try to choose housing in accordance with certain criteria. First and foremost is the location away from the busy tourist spots. Second housing must be comfortable in all respects. It makes no sense to describe all the advantages of a villa "Paraspori" because its description is sufficiently accurate and reliable pictures. Let me just say that it is always nice to get more than you expect. The first time we booked housing in which there was absolutely everything for your comfort. And even more.

Separately, I want to thank the owner of the villa for the warm welcome, tips for choosing the road to the island and assistance in obtaining travel documents. Gerasimos knows English very well and has long lived on the island. It is always better to know about the attractions from a local resident, especially with a glass of wine or a glass of rum :)

Kefalonia and villa "Paraspori" is one of the few places where we really want to go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Splendid review endid!! Thank you so much for your kind words and it's nice to hear from my guests that the villa and the place was great. Hope to see you again in the near future! My warmest regards to all of you! Gerasimos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petar199
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Great brand new villa”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in villa Paraspori for three weeks. We used it as a base point for exploring the island. We really had a wonderful holiday!
The villa is brand new, with great decoation, very well furnished, with all necessary equipment. It is fully air-conditioned, it has two separate bedrooms (the beds are very comfortable), a large living room with very well equiped kitchen, sofa, table for 6 and a flat TV, bathrom and additional toilet. There is a private yard with fence (great for children), BBQ and sufficient space for parking two cars.
The area is very quiet, about 1km from the sea. The villa is detached (a car is essential) but only 10 km from Argostoli, the capital of the island.
The owner Makis was always willing to help and gave us a lot of useful information about the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Dear Petar and family, thank you very much for your positive review. It was my pleasure to accommodate you at villa Paraspori and I am very glad that you enjoyed it that much!
I have tried to keep the villa at the highest level for my guests as you noticed and it was really a valuable reward to hear from your check-in that everything was beyond your expectations!!
Thank you once again for you preference and hope that we might meet again in the near future!
Have a nice Summer and all the best.

My warmest regards

Gerasimos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelio V
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Dear Aurelio,
It was nice to have you and your friends at Villa Paraspori and I am really happy that you enjoyed your holidays so much and especially the small beach in Pessada!! Looking forward to having you back soon on our wonderful island!

Gerasimos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;