We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Fiscardo)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filoxenia Hotel & Apartments(Poros)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Leivatho Hotel(Cephalonia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Liberatos Village(Cephalonia)
US$126
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mouikis Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aggelos(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnanti Suites(Argostolion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
27
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrapezaki beachan amazing place to stayminute walk down the hillmanager chrisbus stopweek holidaymini marketexplore the islandhired a carself cateringgreat holidaystamnaveramentechristosairportbalconycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a lovely week here. Our apartment was on the ground floor with a view of the sea. We had breakfast on our balcony. Two hot plates in the tiny kitchen area allowed us to make some tasty breakfasts. Lovely restaurant near by and local shop down the hill. We hired a car from the airport and followed the signs towards scala to get there. Quite easy. If you need groceries there are a couple of supermarkets on the journey.
We ate out nearby at Lourdes beach 10 minutes in the car.A number of restaurants to choose from. We did cook in meals in some nights and watched the sun set.
The simple apartments are immaculately cleaned by a lovely lady names Sonja.The beds are firm but comfortable with lovely Rose print sheets.Nice fluffy towels. Chris the manager is a great guy always happy to help you or give you advice a ensure you have a great holiday.The pool also is clean and safe to swim in. Views from the apartments are beautiful.
You do need a car to see other places but you can save on transfers if you get one from the airport. We visited many lovely places . Walks out from the apartments are very hilly.
I have nothing negative to say . I would love to go back. If I was staying for a fortnight I would probably have a week higher up the island maybe Assos just for variety.

Room Tip: Ground floor was good for using pool.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our apartment was excellent - well equipped and very clean. The manager Chris was really friendly and helpful.
Nearby Trapezaki beach is delightful - very quiet when we were there with lovely white sand and incredibly clear water.
We were glad to have hired a car - though Trapezaki is nearby it's a bit of a trek back up to the apartments at the end of a day, and there's lots do do and see around this beautiful island. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank js26233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are amazing . .Chris could not be more helpful ,nothing was too much trouble .the cleanliness was second to none. The peaceful location was wonderful.The most beautiful views from every angle . The beach is spectacular. Will most definitely return .FANTASTIC

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank angie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We had such a brilliant holiday this week at Nostos. The apartment (we had the 2 bedroom at the top of the building) was very spacious and spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

The views were amazing, and we loved the location being slightly off the beaten track but also very close to beaches and lovely tavernas. We tried all of the local tavernas and all were excellent, and just a short walk away to 4 tavernas (although uphill on the way back, we managed this without problem with our two small children walking as well).

The pool was lovely and heated I think as it was always a lovely temperature. The 2 closest beaches were also lovely and very shallow and calm which was great for our kids and for snorkelling.

We hired a car and found this great for exploring the island- this was also very straight forward- collecting and dropping back to the airport with Thrifty. We also hired a boat for a day from a resort on the way to Skala, and that was excellent too and a lovely way to explore the island and deserted beaches.

Chris was a wonderful host, very helpful and thoughtful and also the cleaning lady who came every day was lovely. We found it fantastic value for money.

I’d highly recommend Nostos and Kefalonia, we had a brilliant time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple 29/05-05/06/18.

The apartments here are very spacious, always clean, and have everything you need (wi-fi and safe at no extra cost). Air-conditioning does it's job at keeping you cool on the warmer evenings. Maid visited the room daily to remove any bins used and changed bedding/towels regularly. Always had a smile on her face and was very helpful. The pool is great and has been remarkably quiet during our stay. On more than one occasion we were the only ones there which was a bonus.

Chris has gone above and beyond in making sure that we had a great holiday. From the moment we arrived he has been available to offer advice on anything we could need. On the first day he offered to get drinks for us from the local shop but we opted to walk as it was only 5 minutes down the hill. He even sent drinks over to our table one night while we were eating at the same restaurant as him, which was a really nice gesture. If you have any problems or need anything at all just let him know and he will go out of his way to facilitate your request.

The local area is beautiful. Nostos is situated in the hillside which makes for breathtaking views. Very peaceful area in general, perfect for a relaxing get away. We didn't hire a car as we just wanted to spend time locally. Trapezaki beach offers clear sea and sands and is roughly a 25 minute walk down the hill. Most people drive to this beach and there is also a bus service. Denis bar/restaurant at the beach is the ideal location to get some shade and has a great selection of food and drink at a reasonable price.

We found 4 restaurants in walking distance from Nostos (5 including Denis). I will do individual reviews for them but food and service has been fantastic everywhere we have been. The mini market shop is 5/10 minute walk and has a wide variety of food and drink available (they also stock towels, suncream etc). The local people have all been very friendly and helpful.

As you can probably tell, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TomC1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews