We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$715
View deal
eDreamsUS$715
PricelineUS$715
Agoda.comUS$715
TripadvisorUS$715
StayForLong
Destinia.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
309
115
22
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
115
22
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Arrived late. Welcomed by owner staff took care of luggage. Woke up to spectacular sea view. The room was spacious a little dated but spotlessly clean. Had a large patio area. The pool area is busy people reserve beds. Beach/pool towels provided.
The beach is literally a stones throw away.
There are a number of steps in the hotel and Parga is quite hilly but the walk is quite strenuous into town via the castle. Views fantastic. Hotel will arrange taxi 5€ where ever you go.
Hotel breakfast plentiful served to 1:30
Staff very friendly.
Fantastic only 3 stars deserves more .well done to everyone. Great stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. We came 2 years ago, we were welcomed by the hotel staff and were even given the same room we had last time which was nice. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The maid service was superb clean bedding and towels
often. The Hotel is located in a very good location very handy for the beach and the town. It's a good steep walk up and down to town but you can get the boat across for 2.50 euros it's a nice trip. The breakfast was very good a variety of different dishes plus fresh eggs and omelette cooked to order my only moan is the coffee at breakfast was not to good. Will definitely be going back for the hat trick next year. If you are eating out try the Mango restaurant about 10 minute walk away its excellent. But to be honest most of the restaurants were great.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

This has been our third visit to this hotel and generally its a nice place. Our room was massive.
This is my personal opinion of this hotel which may differ from yours.
Pros :- great location , beach only 50 mtrs away.
Room was cleaned daily.
Great aircon.
Massive bed
Safe
Hairdryer
Beach towels
Fridge
Cd player
Tv
You can ask for a kettle if you want one.
Wifi
Dressing gowns and slippers supplied which are in wardrobe.

Cons:- not enough storage for clothes for a two week stay.
Wifi is poor, had to use mobile data to access websites
Beach towels are in need of replacements
Sunbeds are 15 euros per day per couple
Departure tax at 3 euros per day.
If you want to stay in room longer than allowed on your last day it will cost 35euros
Tv constantly loses signal so you cant watch it. There are nit many english channels.

The area is great and Parga town is a great place.
The hotel is not for the disabled.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 35Michaelbrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

This was our third stay at this wonderful hotel. The hotel and staff are fabulous as is the food. Personally I feel that the accommodation let's this place down. It appears that all those that travel TUI are placed in the rooms to the left of reception up all the steps which was no problem to us. The room itself was the same as it was on our previous trips in 2014 and 2016. Very very dated with shabby furniture and bedding and curtains. The curtains were almost threadbare. The fan in the bathroom made an awful noise and the aircon was terribly noisy. It seems that money has been spent on a beautiful looking restaurant and reception area and the rooms have been left behind. They seriously need updating. It's a shame because the hotel is in a fantastic spot. The other half of the hotel where the scandinavians seem to stay looks fabulous! Unless the TUI rooms are updated, don't think we will go there again which is sad.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MinnieMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We went to the Valtos beach hotel in July for a week and were not disappointed. It was very clean and spacious. We were in a junior suite with a balcony and seaview and we were thrilled with our large balcony and breath taking view. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and took time to talk to us and make us feel welcome. Parga is beautiful, we love walking up the hill and enjoying the bars and restaurants, sampling delicious Greek food and looking at the fabulous views. The town was quiet in the day but very busy at night. Lots of lovely little shops with friendly staff.
We had a fab boat trip to Paxos and Anti paxos which shouldn't be missed. We had a wonderful week.

Room tip: This hotel is built on a hill side so there are a lot of steps but it has beautiful views.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisweb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews