We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
US$133
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
32
35
13
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
35
13
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

we stayed for 14 nights beginning Sept 2018, our taxi pulled up alongside the hotel, we didn't have to carry our cases ourselves, the staff were all there when we arrived late in evening, A lovely cheery welcome, no hassle to get room vouchers out etc, sent straight to our room on top floor, as soon as we pulled back the curtains the view was AMAZING! Looking out over Voltas Beach, in our opinion the beast beach. The room was very clean, comfortable bed with lovely pillows, the sheets were folded at end , and although they might have looked and felt starchy, they must have been made of a different material, because we used them at night, and they were comfortable, not at all starchy. the room was very spacious, with safe and a small 'cooler' type of fridge, which kept our milk and fresh orange fine. the bathroom was again clean, shower above the bath, it was powerful enough ,which again was fine for us. The view from our balcony, the comfort and cleanliness of the room itself, the friendliness and welcome from the owners and staff there, made this one of the most 'chilled & relaxed' holidays we have been on for a long time, and for this we send our thanks to all there, we will be back again. The hotel provides a continental style breakfast, bread, hams, cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, fried eggs, yoghurts, fruit, a few cereals, jams, honey and a little fresh fruit, tea, coffee and juices. perhaps a small toaster would be handy (just that I missed my morning toast - not a big problem though!) The Palantino is situated in the 'old' side of Parga village which is beautiful, as we loved the quaint houses , and the people sat outside at night and in morning, always returned our greetings, a cluster of restaurants nearby which were all good, or walk your way down the many steps to the new side, lots more bars and restaurants leading to a small beach. We enjoyed the Palatino hotel, and will hopefully return next year, loved Parga, loved Hotel Palantino.

Room tip: Have a Sea View room, we had room 304, cannot beat that view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACKIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efthymios P, Διευθυντής at Palatino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

It is hard to know when booking from afar if a place has a good location. They all sound great online. This one actually is great. It is overlooking the sea, and as close to the beaches as you can get. It is mixed right in all the cool little restaurants and shops, yet somehow not noisy at night. If you have a mountain view room, you still get a beautiful sea view at breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianshuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efthymios P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Palatino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

thanks very much you are always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

small hotel with nice rooms, at least those from the upper level
it definitely worth to pay for sea view
breakfast good enough, served on a terrace with a nice view
the parking place, the backyard, is small but could offer place for six-seven cars; could be better to leave the car to the upper entrance on the narrow alley that leads you to the hotel
i would come again, for sure

Room tip: it worth to pay for the see view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PopisteanuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Hotel is well situated, 3 min walk to the center and easy to find. Breathtaking view over the Valtos beach and Parga Castle. Breakfast was good, buffet, continental. Rooms clean, and spacious enough. Car parking small but still manageable. Hosts were very helpful and polite. Good value for the money.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank berat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efthymios Pappas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Palatino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020
Google Translation

ευχαριστούμε πολυ είστε πάντα ευπρόσδεκτοι

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We had a week here for a first visit to Parga. It is very centrally located; couple of minutes walk to the jetty. Be prepared to carry your luggage from the nearest vehicle access to the hotel; no roadways. The hotel is small, friendly and clean with little or no amenities. The rooms are adequate, and the wifi signal is not strong. Breakfast is fairly generous and is varied from day to day - it is served, rather than being self-service. We enjoyed it and would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoonerRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efthymios P, Διευθυντής at Palatino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

thanks we wait you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews