We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
191
26
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
26
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sakis restaurant valtos beach pool bar is water mill plenty of sunbeds clean towels every day relaxing holiday his wife maria accommodation castle cleaners june
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

First visit to this fab family run hotel
And hopefully not r last You are treated like an old friend all the time. We had a room in the new block and it was perfect Quality bedding towels and spotless everywhere.
The bar is perfect with drinks and meals reasonably priced and tasty at that
Breakfast also well served and plentiful
Be sure to visit the owner Sakis restaurant over by the castle ut be prepared to wait fir a table! We had a day of quite stormy weather and Sakis drove us there and arranged for us to be brought back
His wife Maria her sons and Spiros the barman were so kind and welcoming I hope 2021 sees and end to their troubled year with Covid and the tourist trade
Well done to you all I am missing you already

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carhanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

We've stayed many times at Byzantio over the last few years. We cannot recommend it highly enough. From the moment we get there we are looked after by the family and staff. The service and accommodation is outstanding, the pool area is perfect for relaxing and the pool bar is fabulous. Spotlessly clean it's simply the best.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JanetM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

hi, we stayed at this hotel in june 2019. We were very pleased with the service and the super cozy place. It is a short walk down to the Valtos beach. The owner family is super nice, the cleaners were nice and helpful. Spiros at the bar is a very nice guy with a constant smile, and served a good menu for lunch and dinner. We will definitely return to this oasis.
Familjen Alvesson Åhus

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chalahus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
che032, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Hello Chalahus,

Thank you for your nice words and the high rate you gave to our hotel.
We are always happy when we have help even a little bit our guests, so to have memorable holidays in Greece and Parga.
We will keep doing our best for all our guests.

Hope you are well and to see you again soon in Parga.

Best regards,
Dimitris & Family

Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Parga/Epirus/Hellas
www.pargavyzantio.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Well, we have just returned from our 4th visit to the Byzantio but it definitely won't be our last as it is one of our favourite places in the world.

When you arrive you're made to feel so special and that continues all through the holiday. Maria, Sakis, and their family make you so welcome, it's like going home and visiting good friends.

The apartment, as always, was spotlessly clean - thanks to Dina who looked after the apartment during our stay, she is just so lovely.

We had a duplex, which is a little extravagant for a couple, but they are particularly nice.

The grounds are also well kept, the pool area very tastefully done with plenty of seating in the shade. The breakfasts are superb, far too much to eat at breakfast time!

Maria and Sakis strive to ensure that the Byzantio is a perfect place to stay and, as it's so close to a lovely beach, it certainly is the perfect place for us.

Once again, many many thanks to Maria, Sakis, Vangelis & family and Dimitris & family for another wonderful holiday, see you soon!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helshug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Our second time at Byzantino and it didn’t disappoint. We met some lovely people that were there on our last visit two years ago. Also what a lovely family that run it as well as Spiros and all the cleaning ladies. We had a top floor studio with lovely views, could do with a bit of an upgrade but it was clean quiet and comfortable. Our neighbors were great too. We love the beach Captains bar 20€ for two sun beds and a parasol but you were given a voucher for 20€ to use in the restaurant. So really the sun beds were free. A very busy beach but it huge so plenty of room. Love Parga at night lots of great restaurants to choose from. We liked Baccos the best. A boat trip to Paxos is a must we used Captain Hook but Vicki is good also. We loved it so much we have already booked for next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank LornaJ360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews