We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in an amazing area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Zagori

The Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room
The Village The Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Living Room
The Village
The Village
The House
The House
The House
The House
The Living Room
The Kitchen
Bedroom A
Bedroom B
Bedroom C
Bathroom A
Bathroom B+ C
Vikos Gorge
Voidomatis River
Gamila Peak
Astraka Peak
Bridges
Activities
Activities
Activities
Activities
Activities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Epirus

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
RonitBeen...
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in an amazing area”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house itself is beautiful, well equipped, spacious, and with a very nice view.
The village is very quiet and nice for a morning/afternoon walk.
For us It was a good base for visiting the area, and Paris, the owner, is very nice helpful and informative.
We stayed there for 4 nights, family with two kids and grandparents and really enjoyed our stay.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2015
Many thanks Ronit for your kind words :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotemi
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families traveling together with 6 kids (ages 5 to 15 years old) and everybody was very happy with this choice. The house is tastefully decorated, immaculate and amazingly equipped. Its location is great – close to Kipi and the bridges, and the view from its windows and verandas is amazing.

Paris was a most patient and helpful host - providing many food products upon arrival, and planning with us each of our days so that we make the most of our time in Zagori. He also gave us great recommendations for restaurants and rafting - without him we wouldn't have seen half as much, and would have probably missed some of the most spectacular views.

This has been one of the most pleasurable locations and accommodations we have experienced. Most highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyBle...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise - the perfect choice for Zagori”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a lot of time looking at areas to stay in Zagori before settling on this place - we weren't disappointed. The house is immaculate and amazingly provisioned, its location and view are a world-away from how I pictured Greece to be. If we could, we would have stayed there for our entire trip - but instead we will settle for returning very soon. Paris was a most patient and helpful host - providing some lovely treats on arrival, and supplying endless advice on making the most of our time there. Without him we wouldn't have seen half as much, and would have probably missed some of the most spectacular views I have ever seen in my life. I urge you to go here if you are visiting the area, you will be glad you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unrivalled location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShlomoEsh...
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Far better than expected - out of this world”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My family and friends, 9 people in total, have spent a 5-day dream vacation in Villa Zagori last March.
Villa Zagori is a wonderful place not only because of its amazing location in the heart of the Zagoria National Park, and not only because of its superb interior , but mainly due to its owner, Paris.
It is a place where you can immediately tell that its proprietor gave it, literally speaking, his heart and soul. With his meticulous attention to the very last detail, his warm hospitality and his sharing his extensive knowledge with us, Paris definitely succeeded in making it an “out of this world” vacation site.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner did his utmost to make our stay enjoyable.
Liked least: The kitchen's size is not sufficient for our group size.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OriTadmor
Los Altos, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An Excellent Villa, great location and a gracious owner”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The villa is beautiful! It has a stunning view of the forest, gorge and the mountains from the windows of all the rooms, it is very well maintained and has all the amnesties you can think of, from espresso machine to walking sticks, telescope and much more. The villa is beautifully decorated and extremely clean.

The villa has two floors , in each there is a master bedroom. In the first floor there are two additional beds. There are two bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The living room has a fireplace , TV and DVD. Separated from the main house there is a smaller unit that can host 2-3 people. it is also fully equipped and has its own bathroom and kitchenette. This room also has a big window facing the view.

We stayed in the Villa for 4 nights in March. We were two families with a total of 9 people and the house was big enough to allow us to be together and giving us private space as well.

The house is located in the small Koukouli village which is in the center of the Zagori area. 30mins of driving allowed us to get around nicely and see many villages , rivers and the famous bridges.

The owner of the villa is a VERY generous person and he did so many things for us during our stay! He waited for us in ioannina and guided us to the house by driving in front of us. When we entered the house, all the lights and heat were on, the kitchen was fully stocked with various products, fresh bread, cheeses and more!! On the next day he came (with fresh bread!) to help us plan our day trips. He was extremely helpful and offered to join us for the trips! He guided us around the Zaguri area and made our experience unforgettable!

I highly recommend this villa for a getaway in the Greek mountains!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the decor of the house
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing