We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and lovely people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalymnos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sue M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely house and lovely people”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The 'lovely house' is centrally located and the beach and village square just a short walk away. Eleni cooked wonderful big breakfasts that kept us full until lunch time.The three bedrooms gave us room to unpack and make ourselves feel at home - great for travelling with children. We had our choice of balconies to sit and read or just look at the view. We were given great advice for local sights, transport and restaurants
Whilst all of these things ticked the boxes, the best thing about this stay was the family and their generous hospitality and warmth.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCA93455
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“House with great views and very welcoming family”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice, clean top floor with 3 bedrooms and excellent views from the 2 verandas.. Great breakfast in the morning with eggs from their chickens. Very helpful and entertaining evening conversations with the hospitable owners. They are a great family and we really enjoyed our time there.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommyswed...
Karlstad, Sweden
2 reviews
“Great Stay at Wonderful House”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

It is absolute a perfect House and surroundings and near beach.The family is warm and gently and we have a wonderful stay at their house.I hope that I could have them as friends forever.I Forgot to say that the breakfast And Elini cooking is perfect.I we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, fantastic hosts, fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Everything about the holiday was excellent... from the accommodation with great sea and mountain views to the exceptional hospitality of the host family.
They went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, with fresh eggs from their chickens every morning.
We would strongly recommend this accommodation to anyone who wishes to experience the genuine Greek lifestyle.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Perfect location and hosts”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My sister, niece and I stayed a week in this lovely house with a beautiful view over the bay to Telendos. Living area and the two terasses are spacious, clean and nicely decorated.
Our hosts were extremely friendly and gave us daily inspiration for trips, beaches, tavernas and other useful tips & tricks. We felt very welcome and can warmly recommend this place.
Next time we'll stay much longer to enjoy and explore other hiddens areas and adventures.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the family.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.