We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Perfect In Every Way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JLJ04
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfectly Perfect In Every Way!”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There are not words enough to convey how amazing my weekend stay at Seahorse ended up being! After looking at many overpriced hotels, I found Chantel's villa and book one of the one bedroom apartments. The view of the caldron and cliffs was amazing. After long days of sight seeing I just sat on the balcony and watched the sun set in all its gold and pink glory! Everything about the apartment was perfect; it was clean, well taken care of and comfortable. Chantel and staff are the true gems of the Villa, they genuinely want to ensure you have a lovely stay. The food was superb and I was never disappointed with any of their recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Life Affirming and Life Changing”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I've spent a few months trying to figure out how to accurately capture the ways in which our stay at Seahorse will stay with me forever. Perhaps it was Athena's sundried tomatoes, or better yet her fried tomato balls that will take center stage when I'm thinking back on the best memories of my life. Maybe it will be Xenofon's stories about jazz, or New York, or Mumbai. Maybe it was the Greek yogurt they made for us from scratch every morning. Maybe it was be watching how much they love each other and how much they love food, and how that in and of itself made every bite of their incredible cooking simply transcendental. Maybe it was the firework show, gastronomy dinner, or world-class professional photographer (Ellegeliki, who was amazing!) that Chantal helped us plan at a very low cost. Maybe it was getting engaged to my partner under the Grecian sun on the cliffs at Seahorse that colors my memories. It's hard to say now.

What I do know is that having the incredible fortune of having spent time at Seahorse wasn't just a vacation. It was a meditation on life. It was a reminder of the things that are important. It was an affirmation that in the most seemingly remote corners of the world, there are loving, warm, kind, worldly, intelligent, generous people like Chantal and her staff. It took about two days into our week to absolutely fall in love with Santorini, and it will take a lifetime to forget.

Thank you again for everything, Chantal! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with two adult children . The accommodations are fantastic and the view incredible. Chantel and her staff were warm and accommodating in every way. Our stay here was the highlight of our vacation in Greece. The location is perfect. The breakfasts were amazing. We highly recommend and can't wait to return. Truly wonderful .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsqaud
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An incredible home away from home!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of six (3 teens and 1 tween) loved our stay at Seahorse! We arrived after traveling European cities for a week to the villa that Chantal has set up to feel like home to the travelers who visit. The chefs were a fantastic team and provided our every dining need. Breakfast each day was delicious and the view could not be surpassed! They worked tirelessly to make sure we were pleased with our meals. Dinner at the villa on our last night was our best meal on our visit to Santorini! Anna the housekeeper took care of a giant pile of laundry we had accumulated. Chantal gave us great advice on our adventure to the beach and took care of reservations, transportation needs and answered many questions during our stay. The whole family looks forward to going back to Santorini in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast, service and the view!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2 214
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing