We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa and view, a really amazing place...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JamesJHig...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa and view, a really amazing place to enjoy Santorini”
Reviewed 11 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We stayed at this lovely unique villa as a last minute change to our holiday plans (we stayed extra days, and was lucky enough to find this gem to accommodate us)
Mark welcomed us and was really helpful and kind. We could not fault the villa, super clean, equipped with everything we needed and the most amazing views over the neighbouring islands. The sun terrace was the perfect place to relax with the chill out pool, which was nice and private and the shaded garden was a blessing in the midday sun. Would definitely recommend and we plan to return next year. A big thank you to Sarah and Mark

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cait_whal...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We booked here as a family for a week, was a bit skeptical at first as pictures didn’t give much away but this is such a hidden gem. Absolutely stunning place to stay. So quiet and relaxing (apart from our rowdy annoying next door neighbours) and away from all the hustle and bustle but really not too far away. It’s about 10 minutes from the main towns so perfect distance. We hired a car as there aren’t any paths to walk on and there are a lot of steep winding roads.
The house is lovely and had everything we needed and Mark was an absolute diamond. We had fresh bread and fruit, water and wine when we got here which was perfect and Mark booked us in for a meal in the local restaurant (1 minute walk from house) on our first night. Food was gorgeous.
We can’t praise Mark enough for all the recommendations and the hard work he put into making sure the garden was tidy and the pool was clean everyday.
Was extremely gutted to be leaving but will definitely be back and will be staying here again. Thank you Sarah and Mark for such a wonderful time.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patmurphy...
bc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique house in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 9 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

The cave house was a great choice for us. The location is very central to everything on the island and there are some fabulous places to eat within walking distance.

We were met by Mark and given a very good overview of the house and the local attractions. He even got us a short notice reservation for dinner because were starving after a flight delay.

The house had everything we needed and it was very clean. Mark also came around daily to water and clean to pool.

We were there as 3 couples, but it would work well for a family too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family F
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic, cool and very unique house”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Exo Gonia is a quiet and quintessentially Greek village where you can retreat from the rat race. The ‘Blue house’ is set into the hillside with the most stunning views down to the sea.
When first entering the pretty courtyard with table and chairs and an abundance of pink bourganvillia we felt the stresses and strains of our hectic lives melt away.
At first the Cavern house felt strange but we very very quickly got used to the feeling and embraced cave life and all its benefts....cool rooms, no mosquetoes, peace and quiet.
We cannot thank Panos (property manager) enough for his incredibly kind helpfulness to ensure we had everything we needed from fresh daily bread to meal reservations at Metaxi Mas (local taverna), transfers and visits to the beach. Even a reservation for 17 to the outstanding ‘Rosemary’ restaurant in Pirgos.
We travelled with our adult children for a family Wedding at the Santorini GEM and all agreed how lovely it was to chill on the sun deck upper level and sit in the gorgeous little dip pool.
The kitchen was very well kitted out and we barbequed outside several times, we shared two bathrooms with excellent powerful showers and a super little laundry room with a washing machine.
We were all sad to leave this gorgeous little quirky house and the lovely island of Santorini and genuinely hope to return again.
My thanks also to Sarah for her communication and excellent advice whilst making the booking before we arrived.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Vacation”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot express how wonderful of a time we had in Santorini! Our stay in the cave house in Exo Gonia was special...Panos went over & beyond to making it an unforgettable vacation...we cannot thank you enough! Our favorite restaurant a few steps away "Metaxy Mas" incredible food and wonderful service! Thanks, Sarah for getting back promptly with questions to be answered... again thanks, Panos for making it a magical time!!
-- The Shokri Family

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.