We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
201
57
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
57
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes large walk in shower adjacent restaurant breakfast table min taxi aghia anna lady in charge every morning prepared breakfast our honeymoon hotel is beautiful banana bar lovely welcoming staff yogurt busy place restaurants bars hear the waves
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed three nights in a "sublime standard" room with a beautiful, large terrace facing the sea. Pinch me; I think I'm in heaven! Maria, Anna and Poppy -- along with the rest of the staff -- make you feel like family: The kind you treat like visiting royalty. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located just 8 km outside Chora (Naxos Town); the breakfast offerings extensive and absolutely delicious; the service impeccable. Definitely left us wanting more.

Room Tip: We were sent photos of our room and its view prior to booking.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellish2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The hotel was warm and inviting. Just a few steps from the beach. The staff were warm and friendly. The breakfast was amazing. I definitely want to come back to stay there. Also each room had it’s own private patio, beautifully appointed.
.

Room Tip: We did not have a full view of the sea, but some rooms do. If that is important to you, ask for a room with a view.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Global662331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

First off, I feel guilty it has taken me a week to write this review. We stayed here four nights with my wife, sister and two year old daughter. The hotel staff went well out of their way to make this a memorable vacation for our family. I can not even begin to express how great they were with my daughter. Breakfast was amazing, and the front desk helped us getting taxis all around Naxos. The location is perfect from being steps to an amazing beach, great restaurants and one block from a grocery store. The room we had was very clean. We will definitely be back, thank you for an amazing vacation!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank mtcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We went to Naxos at the end of our vacation and it was absolutely perfect. We wanted a hotel on the beach that would let us just relax. We loved every minute of our stay! Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast (those pies!), and 20 feet from the beach. Maria is just lovely and made our stay that much better. They had a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine for us in our room when we arrived too. Maria also arranged for our taxi pickup at the port and for when we left (just 15 euros each way for 2 people)

The hotel aside, the location is just amazing. So close to the beach and many restaurants to choose from. No real shopping other than little grocery stores, but that was fine with us as we weren't interested in anything but relaxing on the beach and eating good food.

Side note - if you use the beach chairs and umbrella in front of the Palatio restaurant, it costs 10 euros per day UNLESS you get food or drinks from them while you're there. Of course, we have drinks every day, which were brought to us by their very sweet waitress, Lisa. Highly recommend this option AND the hotel if you're looking for nothing but a small beach town and a few relaxing days of sun, sand, and water.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alternet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room had a stunning balcony view of the ocean and the hotel is located a few short steps from Agia Anna beach which is lined with restaurants. You can dine on the sand in the evening which was beautiful. A short 15 minute bus ride into the main town of Naxos, the hotel is well located if you’d like to stay somewhere unique to the main town. The staff were very friendly and helped to contact our ferry company for us as well as booking transfers to and from the ferry port. The breakfast was nice too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews