We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
201
57
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
57
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes large walk in shower breakfast table adjacent restaurant min taxi aghia anna lady in charge our honeymoon prepared breakfast hotel is beautiful every morning banana bar lovely welcoming staff yogurt busy place restaurants bars hear the waves
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Thanks Maria and Poppy for arranging our taxi transfers from the port and airport.

Iria beach art hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the clean and beautiful beach. There are many restaurants on the beach and we really enjoy our 2 nights stay in Naxos.

There is a public bus stop nearby to get to the Naxos port and you can visit the Portara too. The bus ticket cost 1.80e per pax and you have to buy the ticket in advance at the supermarket. The buses run very frequently and it is awesome for tourists.

Our room #61 overlooks the beach and it is spacious for us. The breakfast is awesome and Anna, who work at the breakfast table is very kind towards us. We enjoy ourselves in Iria Beach Art, every corner of the hotel is so instragrammable.

Thanks for having us, Lilian & Jerry.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We cannot say enough about this wonderful hotel. We have travelled to many places and quite honestly I cannot think of a more positive experience than we had during our stay at Hotel Iria beach Art hotel. It is located on the beach at Agios Anna which is one of the nicest beaches on Naxos. The hotel is completely renovated and a lot of thought has gone into making the rooms very pretty and tasteful. Beds and bedding are very comfortable (I am picky about these things). Rooms are bright and airy. The flowers in the courtyard are so pretty -- everything is done with such care. The breakfast is home made and divine. By far the most wonderful aspect of the hotel iria is the staff -- what wonderful people!! Maria, Poppy and Anna (who makes the breakfasts) along with the rest of the staff are just amazing. They welcome you and immediately you are feeling as though you are on vacation in heaven. Costs a little bit more than some other hotels in the area perhaps but very good value. Romantic and good for families too.

Room Tip: Sometimes you could hear the neighbouring restaurants at night but it was worth it to have a balcony overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MJ9152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Strange as this might be, but I’m going to start with the food. Breakfast was amazing - all the cheese pie, pastries, cold cuts of meat and cheese, bowls of fresh fruit, home-made apple or chocolate cake, freshly squeezed orange juice you could want. And more. And then you have to include Anna.... who brings even more delicious foods to your table. As if you’re going to starve. And then, when you’ve finished, Anna will bring some cheese pie “for later”. Then some freshly made chocolate cake “for later”. Then a bowl of cherries “for later”. In fact, if you pass anywhere near the kitchen while Anna is working, you will be given something to take to your room “for later”. Thank heaven there’s a big fridge in your room! So although you booked bed and breakfast, you are in fact half board. Or full board if Anna has her way.... And this sets the tone for the whole stay. Rarely have we stayed in a place where everyone goes out of their way to treat you, not as a guest, but as one of the family. Anna is the Greek grandma that everyone should have. Same goes for Maria, Poppi and everyone else you come into contact with. The place is just beautiful. The rooms are perfect - the sublime sea view room we had was stunning. It’s twenty steps from your breakfast table to the beach. There are loads of classy eating places around, and it’s a 15 minute walk to the village. Location wise, just perfect - which just about sums up the hotel. Better than perfect sums up the staff. Thanks for a stunning four night stay. Next time it will be for longer. When I’ve lost some weight ready to take on Anna.....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Einon_E_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Such a great hotel. Warm welcome with snacks and local goodies. Hotel is beautiful, nice rooms, right on the beach. Everyone is so friendly and the breakfast is great. We loved every minute of our stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LCC8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

My husband and I rented out most of the rooms at Iria Beach Art Hotel for our wedding in June 2017, and could not have been happier with the hotel and its fabulous staff! The rooms are spacious and wonderfully decorated and the larger suites are superb. The staff, especially Poppy, are what makes this hotel the perfect stay in Naxos. They are so friendly and wonderful to interact with (especially consider how complicated my booking was for over 10 rooms with different arrival and departure dates), they really do become like family by the end of your trip. The location is even more perfect - right on the beach in Agia Anna with beautiful views and fantastic restaurants/bars to spend your day lounging on the beach. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Iria - my husband and I can't wait to return again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews