We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect escape from the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kea, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olympia K
2 reviews
“A perfect escape from the city”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Thymari last year in September. An ideal place for two couples, spacious and having all the essential commodities. Michael and Ruth are amazing people, very friendly and they gave us all the nessecary information for the island: where to eat, what to visit etc. We enjoyed a few glasses of wine by the veranda and many dives to the beach at the side of the villa. We are planning to visit again this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you! We look forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karis2s
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“A tranquil summer escape in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed there with my wife and a friendly couple on July 2015. When I called for reservations the owner, Michael, was very helpful. Upon arrival he and his wife Ruth, were just as nice & polite.
The location was ideal: windless and sunny, with the secluded beach less than a minute’s walk away!
The villa where we stayed was spacious with cute "beachy" decorations, calming colors, clean and quiet. The baths were clean, the kitchen well-equipped, the rooms big and tidy and the fresh smell of “greek summer” was in the air!
It had a great balcony in which we spent several hours relaxing and staring at the beach and sea. At night, the sky was brilliant to watch, away from the lights and noise of the island’s crowd.
On our final day, we even had an enjoyable lunch with the owners! We loved it and will look forward to staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you! We look forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j d
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Open the door to paradise”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My stay at Villa Thymari was superb.

The home has commanding views of the sea. Open the doors and windows and let the ocean breezes come through.

The kitchen is efficient and the bedrooms both face the sea. A steep hike down the hill and you are on a nearly private beach. Take an outdoor shower before heading back inside the home. This is an idyllic location for a quiet, ocean vacation.

Wake up in the middle of the night and look up at a sky unadulterated by light pollution. You can actually see the milky way.

The owner Michael was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any needs.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you! We look forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$495
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing