We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do we have to go home??”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic view from any angle!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view from any angle!
Outdoor - 40 square meters private swimming pool Facade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Panoramic view from any angle!
Outdoor - 40 square meters private swimming pool
Facade
Swimming pool with sun beds and umbrellas
Spacious outdoor area with dining, swimming pool and barbecue area
Panoramic views from all the outdoor areas!
Indoor open plan area with the living room, the kitchen and the dining area!
Living room area
Indoor dining area with access to outside!
Fully equipped kitchen with everything that you might need!
Main bedroom with Coco-Mat mattress and en-suite bathroom & direct access to the pool!
En-suite bathroom of the main bedroom
Bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Main bathroom!
Mountain view and sunset
Dining area. You can also see the barbecue area in the corner!
Outdoor dining area
Swimming pool and barbecue area (charcoal barbecue and sink)
Swimming pool with 6 sun beds and one big sun umbrella!
Wide roof top sitting area with panoramic sea view!
Wide roof top sitting area with panoramic sea view!
Night sea view in the background!
Relax and enjoy the view...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matteo W
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Do we have to go home??”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We recently stayed at Villa Ikaros in Agia Triada, Crete. What a lovely and quiet spot... the sound of birds chirping and the occasional lazy bark from a dog... the villa was perfect for my wife and I, our two teenage sons, and my mother. Very comfortable, immaculately clean, and well kitted. Every single person who we came in contact with from the management to the cleaners, were friendly, helpful, and professional. We had zero complaints. Absolutely lovely experience all 'round...and the staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. A huge thank you to all involved with Villa Ikaros... we'll be back! The area was peaceful, and at this time of year, the flowers were out in force, the crowds were non existent, and the weather quite pleasant. We loved it all... great beaches, nice local shops and restaurants, and a host of interesting areas to visit...all this if you can pry yourself away from the lovely pool, bbq, and rooftop terrace with amazing views of the local countryside. The folks at Villa Ikaros are obviously proud of Crete and their part of it, and are keen to impress. Thanks again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, the rural area, and the layout and design of the villa...
Liked least: That we couldn't afford to move in permanently!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, peaceful and very comfortable villa.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This villa did not disappoint and it's as beautiful in real life as in the photos. It is really well-equipped and clean. The rooftop terrace is great for a little extra space and has amazing views. It is up a very steep hill so I recommend getting a reliable hire car to get you to the villa. We were very well looked after by Stelios who gave us some useful tips on things to do on the island and Flora who greeted us and cleaned the villa half-way through our stay. Overall it was fantastic and we recommend it very highly!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and Privacy”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Ikaros is one of the most peaceful and private villas that you could hope to find. It is well built and furnished. It is still close enough to the beach and the restaurants of Platanes. Lidl in Platanes provides all you want. Outside of the villa is Kastromesi Taverna in nearby Mesi is a real gem and should not be missed. The final bit of the journey up to the villa is very steep but is not beyond the average driver. Kostas and Stelios (the owner) were very helpful and always ready to help and advise. A lovely holiday - I'm missing it already !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: Steep approach road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaoloCerv...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal for family and friends”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa is very well situated, close enough for easy visits to Rethymno, Chania and Iraklion (Knossos), as well as the South Coast (Plakia beach etc), far enough to have peace and quiet i.e. be out of the tourist bustle. Arkadi monastery is less than 20 km away and well worth a visit. Small supermarkets are conveniently located nearby and big ones are less than 30 mins away. There are some nice restaurants around the area.The villa is modern yet charming with a great view, one room with a double bed and two rooms with twin beds, one of which has an on-suite bathroom and gives directly on the swimming pool. The swimming pool is just big enough to do some laps (10 m). There is also a sunbathing terrasse on the roof. All facilities are available from decent internet (wifi) to international tv. Aircon in every room (a must in the summer heat). We went as a family and really enjoyed it, even the two teenagers (although good internet may be at the top of their appreciation on the place...).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fact that the master bedroom has twin beds.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otto_theo...
Fischach, Germany
1 review
“Villa Ikaros, you don´t need wings to see Crete from above”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The month of March is still a bit risky to visit Crete. So we expierenced some mixed weather conditions, but this was compensated by the warmth of the people of Crete and the dreamful frame of villa Ikaros.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stone walls of the villa and the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;