We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
New outside area, private pool of outmost privacy and comfort!
The exterior of the house!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A wonderful aspect of the swimming pool!
New outside area, private pool of outmost privacy and comfort!
The exterior of the house!
Pool size 2,5 X 5 meters, 1.40m deep.
Spend your day in the pool and relax completely!
The pool area is equipped with sun beds and parasols!
Guests can relax and enjoy the pool all day long!
Pool terrace with lawn covered area!
Wonderful detail in the entrance of the villa!
BBQ facilities and traditional wood oven at the courtyard!
Have your breakfast at the terrace and enjoy the sun and fresh air!
Stone paved courtyard with sitting area!
Decoration details!
Inner courtyard!
Outdoor dining area for the whole family!
Stunning view from the balcony!
Comfortable living room with rustic touches!
An aspect of the living room and stairs leading to the first floor!
The dining table!
Fully equipped kitchen!
Prepare your meals at home, in the comfortable kitchen!
Kitchen detail!
All bedrooms are air conditioned and tastefully decorated!
Bedroom detail!
Study area at the renovated stable house!
Loft type bedroom!
Loft type bedroom!
Twin bedroom with wonderful views and sitting area!
Beds have very comfortable mattresses! You'll surely have sweet dreams!
All bedrooms are spacious, sunny and airy!
The bathroom is quite spacious and comfortable!
Take a long bath and relax after a full day!
Towels and shampoo are provided...all you have to do is enter the shower!
Pigianos Kampos Beach!
Local area!
Narrow streets in the village!
Water sports available at the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
y0rkshire...
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Maria the owner was the most attentive hostess, she couldn't do enough for us. She was there to greet us, came to clean the villa every 3 days, Maria and her husband Nikos came to make us a meal in the outside oven one evening which was a lovely experience. The villa is amazing and so tastefully decorated. The photographs as lovely as they are don't do it justice. The attention to detail is amazing.
The villa is in a very quiet village (you defiantly need a car) the locals were very friendly bringing us grapes on the fist day we arrived.
There is one Taverna a couple of minutes walk away that opens at 19.00 pm, serving traditional cuisine. The owners were lovely and didn't mind if we just wanted drinks.
10 minutes by car takes you down to the coast where there are many bars/ restaurants/supermarkets and lovely beaches who do not charge for sunbeds.
There is nothing not to like about this villa.
It may not be ideal for a family with teenage children due to its quiet location, but for adults wanting a calm, relaxing holiday then we would certainly recommend this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_travels...
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had two really fantastic weeks in Villa Dotira. The house is absolutely wonderful. Excellently appointed, sophisticated, charming and practical. Lots of great places to sit and relax. Super swimming pool, ancient courtyard and balcony with a view towards the sea.
The owners Maria and Nicos were incredibly helpful and kind - nothing was too much trouble!
Produce from their farm and a fantastic traditional meal cooked in the house's wood burning oven.
Two months at Dotria would not be long enough!!

Excellent Taverna 2 mins walk away too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our services here at Dotira! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to have you back soon!


We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxymark2...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutley wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Dotira for one week from the 18th July 2015, and the villa completely exceeded our expectations. Not only is Dotira very big, traditional and tasefully decorated, but Maria the owner made us feel very welcome, (and even provided us with Dakos and Raki when we arrived).

My daughters loved their bedrooms which are all air conditioned, and the pool is just the right size to cool off and relax during the day and in the evenings. The garden area is also wonderful and gets the sun all day long! The villa has everything you could need during your stay and we will definatley return at some point in the future.

Mesi is a beautiful little village that is located near to Rethymon (which is a fascinating place), and many other other villages, beaches etc. A car is a must and also a SATNAV as it is a little difficult to negotiate on and off the National Road, and generally get around, (road signs are sparse and a little confusing).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Dear Mark, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and service here at Dotira! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albertesc...
Bornheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Dear Albert, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our house! It was our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josje F
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Dear Josje, we are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you "home" again! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing