We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa, wonderful people, wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Pool view during the night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
*Panoramic view
*Sea view
*Villa Panorama
Pool view during the night.
Garden area
What's better than a great breakfast with stunning Sea Views??
The first glamorous Bedroom just near the pool..
The second spacious Master Bedroom..
Pool Area with the calm Sea in background..
Become a real Chef in Horizon's Fully Equipped Kitchen..
Lounge area that combines elegance, comfort and sophistication
Dinner area
Enjoy Cretan Diet in a Dining Area with ''enjoyable'' panoramic backgrounds..
The Playground Area..
BBQ Area near the garden..
Our guests have access to a Private Wine Cellar upon arrangement.
The first balcony is just near the pool..
As the sun goes down from Villa Horizon
Panoramic view of the property, Nightview
The Pool area under the Moonlight
BBQ area during the night
Modern & Cozy Living Room for all Seasons..
The first glamorous Bedroom just near the pool(night view)..
'Smart' bathroom in the first floor
Have a refreshing body massage with adjustable water temperature in the first elegant Bathroom..
The View from the Balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
ChloeJC20
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa, wonderful people, wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Emmanuel and his parents are the loveliest people and extremely gracious hosts. His parents Tina and Zacharias (apologies for incorrect spelling) drove out to meet us to drive us to the villa because somehow we managed to get lost - a days worth of travelling had tired us out. When we arrived they had filled the fridge with fresh fruit and vegetables from the garden at the villa (figs, tomatoes, cucumbers - everything!), water and juice, homemade wine and gorgeous pastries and spent time showing us round the whole house and all the available amenities - they have literally everything available like coffee machine (x2), juicers, baking tins, everything! The villa itself was stunning, huge rooms, air con in every one, fresh towels, incredibly clean and the attention to detail in the design cannot be faulted, it is the best villa I have ever stayed in and my families first time doing such a holiday and now its the only way they are going to! Tina also cooked our family a free Cretan breakfast and Cretan dinner as part of the stay and price of Villa Horizon, which was some of the most beautiful food I've ever tasted - she should be famous for her moussaka and apple cake - we travelled with kids who are fussy with fruits and veg and they couldn't stop eating it. The pool is AMAZING. Its huge, its clean, and plenty of sunbeams round and some chairs for the capacity of the villa to sit out in together. Outside there is also a BBQ area that we made full use of with a huge BBQ that had a spit on it if you fancied and for great convenience a sink next to it so saved you taking pots in and out to clean (like I said about attention to detail, everything was located so thoughtfully). The villa was cleaned twice whilst we were there and they come around 10am so just head out for the day to one of the many suggestions Emmanuel sends - we would recommend the water park, it was fab. Their communication was second to none, you emailed or called and under an hour they had responded the same way or come round to help, but we had no reason to bother them apart from some restaurant suggestions :) Our advice on a great restaurant is to make the trip to Platanes nearby (20 mins car journey or slightly less) and find a restaurant called Bella Casita (difficult to spot as down a side street, but amazing food and owner, hidden gem not to be missed). Also, not only do they stock the fridge for your arrival, each time they clean the villa they bring with them some of the fresh produce so you're constantly being given incredible food and impeccable service from lovely hosts. In terms of getting to this villa, you 100% need a car, but to do anything lovely in Crete I think you need one anyway.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goundo C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay was absolutely amazing and perfect on any level !
From the delicious welcoming pie made by our host to the villa itself everything was absolutely perfect !
The host are absolutely lovely and will be available anytime to help you and answer any question you may have !
The villa is beautiful, big, clean, well-equipped and has an amazing panoramic view that will blow your mind away !
I higly recommend the Villa Horizon for a romantic getaway or holidays with friends since the villa has 3 big bedrooms !
The villa is 30mn away from Rethymno where you can find the beach and a lot of restaurants !

You can really book villa Horizon without a single doubt !

Enjoy your stay there !

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie2575
Rethymnon, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellence in all levels...location,hospitality,equipment,cleanliness.Highlight Mrs Dina's handmade chalvas,raki and wine,all complimentary.We will be back

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
groovy80
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent from A to Z”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late, but the hosts were very kind to wait for us and accompany us from an easy meeting point up to the villa, to make sure we would not get lost. They showed us and explained everything in the villa, so we could make sure to have an enjoyable stay. They even left plenty of fresh food and drinks (including homemade pastry, raki, olive oil, wine, ...) for us to enjoy. The villa is modern, has all the equipment you could dream of (including all the small touch like aluminium foil, kitchen appliances, washing tablets and powder, ...), is very spacious and comfortable. Among other things, there is a beautiful garden, a large pool, a barbecue area and a small playground for the kids. All is absolutely private and quiet, and allows for a stunning panoramic view on the coast and the sunset (and the stars at night!).
The hosts were very nice and made us feel extremely welcome, by sharing with us their delicious food and showing us the beautiful place they live in.
We just regret that we did not stay longer.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetshel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, beautiful views!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this luxury villa for a week. The owners were incredibly welcoming, generous and hospitable. We were treated to a wonderful welcome pack and a home cooked meal! The pool, BBQ and outdoor area is fantastic and has stunning views! Very comfortable, well equipped and a great location to explore.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Dear Mr. Chet,

We are all happy to hear that you liked our hospitality and villa so much. Your words giving us courage to become even better in the near future.

We are definitely looking forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing