We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, quiet and discreet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
35 sqm pool and garden around!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
35 sqm pool and garden around!
Outdoor dining area!
BBQ at the back!
BBQ and shower next to the pool!
Indoor dining area!
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area!
Living room with satellite TV!
Living room area.
Living room area with flat screen TV.
Master bedroom, upstairs.
Master bedroom upstairs!
View from the balcony!
Twin bedroom upstairs.
Baby cot on the first floor.
Garden with pool and furniture.
The village of Perama.
Overview of the garden.
The amazing view from the villa.
Panormo village!
Beach in Panormo.
Main entrance!
Bathroom with shower on the ground floor!
Full bathroom upstairs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
228susan
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet and discreet”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the villa for 1 week. It catered for all your needs. This was a home from home. Everything was thought of.
On our arrival we had an issue with one of the cases not arriving at the destination airport , Heraklion. Our contact in Greece , Elizabeth Kardasi , was very supportive , in contact with us the whole time , assisting us , until our case was delivered 2 days later.
You need to rent car as the villa is on top of a hill but taxi company Cretan taxis were available at the end of a phone. The villa is near a selection of beautiful beaches with the nearest approx 10 minutes drive In Panormo. Big thankyou to Elizabeth who was supportive ,open and transparent from the initial time of booking and during our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne12...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My family and I stayed in villa Stella for 10 days in October. The house is well maintained and clean on a hill with great views!(You can see it in the pictures). It stands only 5 min driving from the nearest beach which was absolutely awesome.
Elisabeth and her family did their best to feel comfortable and have a good time by making suggestions and answering to all of our questions!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful villa with everything you need and stunning views”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We (family holiday - with my husband and 15 yr old son) stayed at Villa Stella for one week, as part of a 2 week holiday in Crete. We all agree it is the best villa we have ever stayed in (we have rented a few in our time) for the amenities and home comforts, easy access to shops and places of interest, including the coast.
The villa is on a hill and very private (gated and surrounded by beautiful plants and olive groves), even though close to the town which is handy when you need a few groceries etc...It is quiet and peaceful which made us want to spend most of the time there by the pool! The gardens are stunning and whilst relaxing soaking up the sun you can watch and listen to the wildlife around you. There are beautiful views of the surrounding olive groves from the immaculate and stunning garden and you can even see the sea and amazing landscapes from the roof!
Elisabeth and her Uncle/family made us very welcome and the extras of fruit, wine, milk, juice, tea, olive oil and Ouzo (unexpected) were a lovely extra touch to help us settle in. Elisabeth was always on hand when needed to ask about places to visit and dine out at - equally we had privacy to enjoy our holiday and relax. Nothing was too much trouble.
We would have no hesitation in staying there again if we were to return to Crete again. Thank you Elisabeth, for ensuring our stay was so lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Océane A
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14jacky20...
Caen, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscine.
Liked least: rien.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing